We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dive Shop and All Around Fun Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Shop and All Around Fun Resort”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I purchased a Groupon for four 4 stay at Bananarama. We wont make that mistake again. Should have bought the 7 night stay! We were missing the resort before we even pulled away in the shuttle van. Bananarama is situated in a hopping portion of West Bay, right on top of some of the best diving the island has to offer yet a few steps into the forest from their beachfront and its like you are on a private island with no one else around. The staff is extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly.

We arrived in the afternoon and decided to take a quick walk around the property, a quick stop at the Thirsty Turtle for a Bananarama and a beer and we were sitting in a swing chair watching the sunset. We were stuck there for another 4 hours, unable to move away from the sound of the surf hitting the beach or the feel of the sand under our feet on the Thirsty Turtle's patio. This was no problem since shortly after sitting down we met our waitress Carolina who was more than happy to keep Monkey Lalas, Bananaramas and ice cold Imperial in our reach. She even went as far as to pull a table to us so we could eat our Pizzarama without leaving our spot at the swings. This was far and away the best first night we have ever had traveling and the perfect kickoff to a perfect visit at Bananarama!

Bananarama had so much to offer that we rarely strayed from the resort. They have an activities center right on the beach where you can arrange island tours, zip lining trips, paddleboarding, snorkel tours, trips to Cayos Cohinos and much more if you are looking for some adventure. The onsite full service dive shop is extremely accessible; Marco and Zoe developed a plan to get my Wife certified in our short time frame and still have time for plenty of other fun. The food at the Thirsty Turtle and Pizzarama is to die for and though we didn't make it to the Island Pearl this trip we heard great reviews from other guests for there as well.

We had read that the sand flies and mosquitoes were bad on the island. I don't know if it was Bananarama's pest control procedures or the time of the year but we noticed very little by way of sand flies and the mosquitoes were only seen on a couple of evenings when the breeze died down. My only complaint--if there is one--is cruise ship day. The beach is quite crowded on Wednesdays and Thursdays because of docked cruise ships and the island is almost completely transformed on those days. This is, of course, no fault of Bananarama's and it is just something that guests of any resort will have to endure but it is certainly worth noting. Fortunately we were leaving on Wednesday and didn't have to see the full force of cruise ship visitors but I think we will plan non-beachfront activities for those days on our next trip.

I cannot recommend Bananarama enough and we are already in the process of booking our return visit, this time for 7 days. Or longer!

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine but look at the map if you are concerned with noise at night. Some are clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PADIRandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
PADIRandall,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. Groupon can be tricky to catch:)... the rooms are usually 17-22, but if you ask for upgrades they maybe available. I would recommend adding the 7 and 4 together for 11 nights or two 4 nights to make 8... Seems to go a bit easier that way.

One of the things that many guests miss when they are booking at the resort is that we do have activities every night and during the day also. Crab races, fire dancers, movies on the beach, music trivia, live music, spin the wheel, nightly 2for1 specials, happy hours, etc... every night has something different to offer here at the resort and the staff brings it all together.

We do have a rake and spray program at the resort that greatly helps keep the mosquitos and sand flies greatly reduced. I would recommend that each guest brings 1 can of orange colored "Active" off with them along with a bottle of baby oil or skin so soft... The off will work for the mosquitos and help with the sand flies, but the baby oil or ss will stop the sand flies if they are really bad. Just some advice.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a detailed review and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    331
    84
    30
    25
See reviews for
314
497
64
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Bananarama on May 28-June1st and we had a blast!. The resort itself is very laid back and I was hesitant at first because other reviews said that it is rustic but I find it charming!
I'm used to staying at mega resorts and/or over water bungalows (Bora Bora) but I find this resort so laid back and charming and a more "local" feel type of accommodation. We stayed in Room #19. The room is comfortable with A/C in the masters bedroom. We have a twin bed in the living area which is awesome to use when we want to nap. There is a microwave, fridge and kitchen utensils available. I really like that they have a big jug of filtered water in the room that kept us hydrated. We have them replaced it after 3 days because we finished it that fast! Thank you a for being on point to replace it.
The bathroom is well stocked with tissue papers and towels were replaced everyday.
The room was well kept everyday which is really nice.
I really appreciate their fast response to my request (e.g extra blanket and towels).
We only ate in their restaurant once for dinner and it was good. The only problem was when we ordered for dinner, they have some entree that is not available.
We have the breakfast included in our accommodation and it was good. They were nice to served me scrambled eggs only because I'm lactose intolerant and the breakfast menu that day has cheese on it.
The beach in Roatan (West Bay) is really nice!! Amazing!!!
Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely comeback again!!

**Bring your 100% DEET!" and small water container so you can be hydrated since it gets really HOT!

Just one complain: They had our room mixed up with another lady in terms of room #. We share the same name and all throughout my conversation with the hotel customer service, they told me I'm staying at Room# 20 but we checked in, they said we are at Room #19. This is minor but I was worried at first that I was downgraded. I have reached out to people who stayed in Room#20 and had a vision of how a room will be so I was disappointed when I found out we are not staying in that room. The rooms are comparable but just for "Consistency" sake.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Room #19 and Room#20 are right in the middle of the action. We enjoyed our stay in Room# 19.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambuddi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Sambuddi2u,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings on your recent stay and your recommendation for our resort. We do work very hard to keep our resort as authentic as possible and keep the island vibe alive here. We dont really have the sterilized concrete feel and we are happy you had so much fun while you were here. We usually feel that you arrive as a guest and leave as friends here:) It has happened a few times that reservations with the same names can get mixed up! We have a new management software that will hopefully take us from the paper based problems over the next couple of months. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We enjoyed our 10 day stay at Bananarama very much. The resort has a real vibe and the staff is amazing! Everyone we came across was friendly, helpful and seemed to really enjoy their job. The rooms (rustic as indicated) are kept clean but are in need of a little TLC. The setting (both the beach and the location of our room - #12) could not have been better. I enjoyed many hours in the hammock on our secluded porch and even many more hours snorkeling and diving the phenomenal reef. On the flip side, we found it to be a bit pricey. In fact what we paid for accommodations alone at Bananarama would have covered a good chunk of a 3-4* all inclusive (including air, meals, beverages and taxes). Since we cannot travel between November and April (when you can get some amazing package deals) we travelled a la carte. Opting for a meal plan or sticking with the 2 for 1 specials would have reduced our overall costs, but only slightly. Don’t get me wrong, this was the type of adventure vacation we signed up for and Bananarama certainly delivered their part. But Roatan is an expensive island (imported food, electricity, taxes…) so set your expectations accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2candream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
2CanDream,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us:) We do try really hard to keep the island vibe and location as authentic as possible. Our staff is amazing and we are so blessed to have them with us.

You are absolutely correct on the pricing... Electricity here can be up to 1/3 of the room rate depending upon the season and guests preferences... importing food, liquor and wine is expensive and gas is well over $5 per gallon after you drive 1/2 an hour to get it:) That being said it is important that guests understand that here at Bananarama we do offer a unique experience and it is important to do your research and make sure you are getting what you want:) Our packages will save you quite a bit of money over going Al a carte... they are designed to make vacations worry free in terms of budgets and often times the known is better than a big surprise at the end:)

Thank you again for spending your vacation with us. We are hoping that a number of factors here in the future will reduce our business expenses to make this more affordable for all our guests:) We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope to have you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have just returned home after an unbelievable trip to the very beautiful island of Roatan where we stayed at the Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort. We used a Groupon that we bought back in December and we went during the last week of May.

First a little bit about the resort itself. It’s called “Bananarama” but a portion of the resort used to be another property called The Island Pearl. We stayed in one of the villas that were once part of Island Pearl so I can’t tell you what the actual Bananarama accommodations were like. As for Island Pearl, there are 2 beachfront villas, 2 beach side villas, an owners villa, a studio villa, and the Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar. (I’ll be writing a separate review for the Vintage Pearl)

Our villa was #24, which was right on the beach! It was spectacular! The pics they have on their website are accurate and not photo shopped! Our porch faced the ocean and so did our bedroom windows! What a great view to start the day! The porch had a couple of ceiling fans, a swing chair, a hammock, and a loveseat/patio chair combination with a small coffee table. This was a perfect place to chill if/when you wanted to get out of the sun, have a snack, or drink the morning coffee, etc. Speaking of, there is coffee for sale in the villas that the maids “sell” and the profits from that is put towards an educational fund for their children. It’s obviously a great cause, plus the coffee tastes fantastic as well – so much better than what I am used to in the stores where I live! Okay, back to the villa; our villa had a nice kitchen area with a table and seating for four people. It had a small stove, a fridge, a coffee maker, all the basic utensils, dishes, and some pots and pans. Another really nice feature was the 5-gallon water dispenser right in the kitchen! Perfect for filling a water bottle, for coffee, cooking or just brushing your teeth! There were two bedrooms so the villa can comfortably hold 4 people. There was the master bedroom upstairs that had a queen size bed, a wardrobe/armoire, a desk and a good size closet. There was also an enclosed (w/ windows) seating area attached to the main bedroom with a couple chairs and a small table. The second bedroom was on the first level next to the kitchen. It had 2 twin beds and a dresser. Both bedrooms had AC and those two units were strong enough to cool down the entire villa from top to bottom! The bathroom had a mosaic tile design that was colorful and fun! The shower is a large step-down area big enough for two. The bathroom/shower had windows (w/ louvers) so it was just as warm in there, if not a bot warmer, than whatever the temp was outside. It was kinda fun and also maybe a bit creepy to be watching/hearing people as they walked by while we were showering!


Bananarama offered free wifi that was strong and worked all but for a few hours one day. Our package also included a free breakfast (at the Thirsty Turtle Bar/Grill) that was warm and fresh every morning. Each day there would be a different breakfast option to choose from such as breakfast pizza, omelets, banana pancakes, french toast, or a fruit plate, all served with a fresh squeezed juice of the day! We also had use of beach chairs that a worker would place anywhere you wanted and would pop in an umbrella if you wished for one. We also had access to the sea kayaks, which were fun to take out!

Next just a bit about the low-season and “the boat people” aka cruise ship folks. Okay, so we were there in low-season which I think runs from like May until November. After everything I read before we went and after talking to the locals while we were there, low-season is the time to go! The advantages are many; lower rates on rooms/rentals, less expensive flights plus food/drink specials as well as a slight discount on fun activities/excursions. After speaking with Montreal Bob (RE/MAX) we learned that low-season is the time of year when VRBO’s and property managers are looking to lure travelers like us (budget-conscious) with deals and packages. Also, with fewer visitors/tourists, you’ll also have a much better chance to get to know the locals as well as the opportunity for a more authentic experience, which is exactly why we don’t stay in 5 star hotels or never stay at all-inclusive resort. The lack of crowds worked well for us! It was evident everywhere you go, from the airport, West End, restaurants, the beach, etc. If you want a good chance at peace and tranquility, low-season is the way to go. Plus from like May to September we heard it’s basically 7 days of non-stop, typical warm Caribbean weather; beautiful blue skies, peaceful turquoise clear waters, and temps between 80-85 degree Fahrenheit all day and night! Simply perfect vacation weather! Sept., Oct., and early Nov., has a higher chance for rain I was told. As for the “boat-people”, well they seem to be a different breed. Bananarama caters to the “cruisers” and offers various package deals. This was the worst part of the trip for me. In order to deal with it I just watched all the drunks (yes, Drunk Mom at 10am forcing her late teen daughters and one of the daughters BF’s to go parasailing even though no one but Drunk Mom wanted to go! “Come on – let’s go!!, Come on, come on, come on….” No really, let’s do it!! Let’s go! Come oooon!! OKAY, YOU’RE GOING AND THAT’S IT!” Well DM won and off they went which was good because at least it got 4 dolts off the beach! They did however leave Remorseful Dad behind, who said, “Thank God” as soon as the parasailing boat left shore!) and idiots run amuck! I had to leave the property for a few hours to get away from the chaos! This is one of the times we went to Java Vine (a separate review) for some food and when we had our nice long conversation w/ Montreal Bob. If you like your beach to be over-crowded with a carnival atmosphere, be sure to go when there are 2-3 cruise ships in port; it will be pandemonium! When we stayed, there were 2 ships that came in on Wednesday and starting early in the morning (about 9am) they started showing up in packs! The best part was at about 2-2:30 when they started heading back to the dock! Bye-Bye!

Finally we would just like to compliment the entire staff on just how much they did to make sure that our stay was wonderful! Everyone was so considerate, polite and friendly...from our driver Steve who even showed us the house he grew-up in/mom still lives in, to Denise in reception, to all the dive center staff (especially Marco and Lanita, who will be getting a separate review also), the waiters/bartenders at the Thirsty Turtle, the waiter at the Vintage Pearl, our maids, the security guards, to the guys raking the beach / getting beach chairs & umbrellas, the housekeeping staff – EVERYONE did a great job which made us feel comfortable and welcomed! We have recommended Bananarama to all our travel buddies and basically anyone who will listen! We will be back! Thanks Bananarama!

Room Tip: Know when the cruise ships come in and make other plans! The beachfront villas are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great detailed review for our resort. Yes it is very possible to find us doing special deals with specials such as Groupon during the slower part of the year...especially in May. I would recommend that guests also check with us for our regular package prices which often times such as May-Madness or our Random sunshine special for some amazing priced packages.

Cruisers do come visit us regularly. West Bay only has one public access point which is on the road to Bananarama. We do not have any specials or deals for cruisers nor do we have contracts with the cruise lines. The guests you see are coming to a public beach and renting a beach chair or buying a meal as they would at home. Wednesdays will always be one of the busiest days for ships followed by Tues and Wednesday due to departure times from the original ports... usually on Sat or Sunday. I would recommend either watching the action... it can be really fun and entertaining or finding another activity on the island which will most likely be open when the cruiseships are in vs when they are not during the slow season.

May and end of Sept are by far my favorite times in Roatan if you are looking for some piece and quiet:) West Bay is extremely busy Christmas through Easter with a lull in January. Other times of the year are a bit more quiet and deals can be had.

Thank you again for your recommendation, pictures and comments. We look forward to having you come back with us:)
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed May 24 to 31, 2014. This property was right up our alley! Very tropical rustic accommodations. A/C worked great and looked as if they were recently replaced. We don't dive but do a lot of snorkeling. Just a short walk down the beach is some of the best snorkeling we've seen in the Caribbean and it 's right off the beach! Great variety of reef fish. Breakfast was different every morning and if you didn't care for the main dish you could get a fresh fruit plate. We ate lunch and dinner on and off property. The prices are very reasonable. At the Thirsty Turtle bar the had 2 for 1 drink specials from 10am till noon. At happy hour $2 local beer and various drink specials. There is usually entertainment every night eg. Bands, music trivia, karaoke, and single acts. You can win bar credits playing music trivia. We thought the service was fantastic! We would especially like to thank Eddison, Albert, Wilson, Derry and Edgar! They were just great to deal with! The location of this property is perfect. You can walk in either direction for lunch or dinner and just a short water taxi from West End for shopping. The vendors on the beach were not pushy. If you're not interested in what they have to offer, a simple "no, no thank you" and they will say "your welcome" and move on. The sunsets are really good. We really loved this property and would return in a heartbeat! And yes, it's really laid back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunfunbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Sunbeerfun,

Thank you for the great pictures you posted and for sharing your experience here at the resort:) Our AC's are maintained by an onsite employee and they generally work as if new:) We are really happy you enjoyed our resort and are thankful for the feedback you have given us to improve. The rustic cabana with a hammock out front is how we pictured our caribbean paradise and are really happy you enjoy it too! The big concrete structures are beautiful and coming to Roatan very quickly... but we can find those in Cali or Florida anytime. The happy hours for lunch and dinner definitely help with the budget and we are really happy you enjoyed our food and service as well.
We aim to improve a little every year and we hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second visit to Bananarama and it didn't disappoint.
The AA flights were quite pleasant, much better than anything Air Canada ever provides and we were met at the airport by Bananarama.
It was just like being back at a friend's place.
We stayed in Cabana #2 this year and it was great. Close to the dive shop and a bit away from the bar that lets you get to bed to get ready to dive.
The diving was again great. Even though we were here last year, we never dove one site this year that we dove last year, except for West End Wall that we requested. Marco is superb, along with his able admin person Mariella and all the dive team and captains. We dove mostly with Daniel and enjoyed him a lot. We dove a few times with Lanita and she was wonderful. Debi did a night dive with Zoe that was fabulous (best ever) but that was the only dive with her. She was around last year and helped Debi with some "floaty" issues. All good now. Thanks Zoe.
Food and service was great as always. Alex, Victor and all the bar and service staff were great.
Pizza is like we used to get at home.
Owners are around and are concerned about your stay. You don't get that at many places.
We'll be back next year.
Any vacation where I don't wear shoes/sandals, etc. the whole time is a great holiday in my books.

Room Tip: Cabanas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank3892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Frank,

We are so happy you enjoyed your second visit with us and are looking forward to the third! American Airlines has been a great addition to our islands air transport to and from North America. Hopefully in the near future they will expand additional locations and travel days to and from Roatan:)

I am really happy you enjoyed the diving and our staff!!! It has taken us a long time to find the perfect formula for our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon and deeply thank you for your recommendation.
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at Bananarama for a week; we purchased one of the packages that included food, a room, and 10 dives.

We stayed in cabana #6, which was lovely and perfect if you want to be a bit further away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and the dive shop. It has a king bed, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, alarm clock, and a small balcony. The only thing it didn't have was a hammock, but that didn't matter to us because the balcony was nice (great for drinking coffee in the morning before diving).

The resort itself was exactly what we wanted - unpretentious, friendly staff, beautiful beach, casual environment. It felt relaxed, safe, and happy!

The dive shop was great! They were very organized. The gear and boats were in good condition. The divemaster we had for the week (Zoe) was awesome - very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and always trying to tailor the dive sites to the interests and experience of the group. We dove every morning at 8 am, got back to Bananarama about 12-1 p.m., had lunch, and spent the afternoons relaxing. Perfect. We had so much fun, we even ended up booking three extra dives, including a night dive. We would definitely dive with Bananarama again!

The only thing I would do differently is I don't think I would purchase the food package again. It's not that the food tasted bad, but it was very "American" - lots of cheese, deep-fried dishes, and things you'd find on American menus (burgers, pizza, taco salads, fries or chips with everything and mayo on everything). Not a lot of truly healthy options, and to make it trickier, I'm vegetarian and lactose intolerant, which left me with little choice. By the end of the week I would have died for something fresh and healthy. I think their best dishes were the rotating "typical" dishes (beans & rice, etc.) and the breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheenaneedscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
WannabeNomadic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions for improvement. We have worked very hard on our menu to freshen it up and have seen a great deal of changes over the last couple of seasons. We look forward to additional changes and I have to admit that the local dish is always amazing... you have to come early for lunch to get it though:) I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and especially in the diveshop.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
526 reviews
11.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#7 of 14 in West Bay
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Property: Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on West Bay Beach, our Roatan Eco Friendly Dive and Beach Front Resort is blessed with the turquoise waters of the Caribbean shaded under an amazing tropical canopy. We offer an island dream vacation for those who want to escape the stress of everyday life and relax Roatan style. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a hammock on every porch and offer free breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, kayaks and smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananarama Beach And Dive Hotel West Bay
Bananarama Dive Hotel
Hotel Bananarama Dive
Bananarama Beach And Dive Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing