We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beach and facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bay Beach

West Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Zipline, Monkey and Parrot Interaction plus Beach Resort Combo Tour in Roatan
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Bay is what many consider the picture-perfect Caribbean destination: white sand, clear, calm waters and full service resorts. The variety of water activities include scuba diving, fishing charters, snorkeling and parasailing. Scuba diving and other outfitters leave directly from the beach so starting your water-based activities is easy and convenient.
Miami, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beach and facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

nice beach and overall facility, my only complain is the personel of the restaurant on the beach, not friendly at all, and the shrimp ceviche they gave me it was awful, but in the other hand my husbands food was good. i would return to the beach but i will probably won't eat, just my beers and that's it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,565
    454
    132
    33
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bananarama Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

As part of a day trip tour of Roatan, we spent a few hours at the west end beach club Bananarama. Great beach, good service, and good beer. Try the SalvaVida - local Honduran beer, delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pristine! This is a place that is still undiscovered and beautiful with clear waters. You will want to spend time here again and again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amazing beach. Coral is right off the shore. Bring your snorkel! Plenty of places to get a drink or bite to eat. Please, though, do us all a favor and don't destroy the coral! I want to come back some day so look, but don't touch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravel Bay
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Penelope's Island Emporium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have visited Penelope's Island Emporium twice and enjoyed both experiences. There are so many different things to look at! Jewelry, tree ornaments, island salt, you name it. Penelope is very well versed on her products and tells you where they came from and the history regarding the piece. It is obvious Penelope works hard to provide good customer service.

I bought a pair of earrings made by local girls. I overheard Penelope talking about stone that was mined from somewhere and the proceeds of the sale of that item go back to the mine workers. I also bought a beautiful blue necklace made of Lapiz Lazoli and a silver bracelet. I rarely spend money on myself and that day I sure enjoyed myself. I live on the island so look forward to my next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Beach also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to West Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing