We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsome snorkling”
Review of West Bay Beach

West Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Zipline, Monkey and Parrot watching plus Beach Resort Combo Tour in Roatan
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Bay is what many consider the picture-perfect Caribbean destination: white sand, clear, calm waters and full service resorts. The variety of water activities include scuba diving, fishing charters, snorkeling and parasailing. Scuba diving and other outfitters leave directly from the beach so starting your water-based activities is easy and convenient.
2 reviews
“awsome snorkling”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

amazing beach and snorkling time,the food,the people,the best time in Roatan Bay Island/Tabayana Beach

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cesar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,654
    479
    138
    35
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice beach but too over crowded with vendors”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It is an okay beach just way too many people...we are used to the non crowded fiji beaches that we have been to. But it is okay for a resort beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank loco8travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Snorkeling”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband I were here as part of an excursion booked through Celebrity cruises. The first part of our visit was a 1+ hour snorkel through the reef here. It was by far the best snorkeling experience I have had. We swam a couple of miles and saw some incredible fish, and the reef itself is beautiful. The water is very clear, and the beach is great. A do not miss spot in Roatan!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a good family beach and very beautiful. The vendors were very respectful of the tourists. A great family beach with lots of sand a crystal blue water. There are lots of places to each on this beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The BEST BEST”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Besides the IBR the nicest, cleanest and every vendor and guards are the greatest.. talk to them.... you will be pleasingly surprised. and buy stuff from the vendors... they are not hostlers like in Cuba and even DR.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Beach also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to West Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing