We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“simply excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Bay Beach

West Bay Beach
Book In Advance
$65.00*
and up
Zipline, Monkey and Parrot Interaction plus Beach Resort Combo Tour in Roatan
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Bay is what many consider the picture-perfect Caribbean destination: white sand, clear, calm waters and full service resorts. The variety of water activities include scuba diving, fishing charters, snorkeling and parasailing. Scuba diving and other outfitters leave directly from the beach so starting your water-based activities is easy and convenient.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

West beach is abeautiful sugary white sand and crystal blue water that just goes on an on.We walked the beach everyday and stoped for a drink everyonce in awhile at one fo the mony bars and restaraunts. My Fav is Los Rocos quite little place with great food.staff,and what a view .There is something for everyone.And when the ships come the party on the beach starts.
it is a great time have fun,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bev c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    377
    101
    22
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, La.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This has to be one of the best beach areas I have ever seen. There are a fair amount of hotels/ resorts on the beach with numerous restaurants and watering holes. There are also scuba diving / para sailing / and glass bottom boats along this stretch of beach. Very nice place to relax and spend some time. Another must see on my list!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,125 reviews
587 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,067 helpful votes
“so great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

it's such a picturesque place. we spent days only sunbathing and swimming in that marvellous sea that looked like a swimming pool.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went on a cruise for Christmas and we hired a private driver once we docked in Roatan, Honduras. He took us everywhere and this was one of places he took us to. It's a very beautiful place and I promise you will like it no matter what one likes to do.

Helpful?
4 Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach, amazing snorkeling yet very touristy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved the snorkeling especially at the far left end of the beach by the big rock. It is also the best beach of the resort with the prettiest sands. I toured entire island and confirmed this fact and also stayed on the other end. Only major drawback is it is VERY TOURISTY and feels like being in Cancun. If you don't mind the party scene and masses of tourists, then it is a great place to stay. But I wouldn't want to spend it here for a romantic couples getaway. Go somewhere more secluded like the Barefoot Cay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank nmmelancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Beach also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to West Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing