We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise. Excellent.”
other travelers have booked this property
Full stainless steel kitchen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full stainless steel kitchen!
Custom Bath Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Full stainless steel kitchen!
Custom Bath
Living area
Second Queen bedroom
Living area
Large corner shower
Relax in the Hammock on the deck
Boathouse Villa entry 50 steps to the Beach
Hammocks on the beach
Crystal Clear Turtle Beach water
Bring your dive group for a great Vacation
Swim with the Dolphins 10 min boat ride away
Relax on the Beach
Relax by the waterfall
Directional signs
Sunset is always different
Large deck with palapa
Hammocks everywhere!
Sunset!
Beautiful!!
Dock at Sunset!
More pathways
Great view
Our mermaid
On the beach Villa
Lush greenery!
Beautiful stonework
Pathways with character!
The hammock at the end of the dock
Sunsets!
Our beach being raked daily
View from above
New Roof Top sun lounge or sunset spot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline B
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise. Excellent.”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated 15 minute walk along the beach to West End in one direction and West Bay in the other, this property is in a perfect location.
Paul and Mary are gracious hosts, friendly and accommodating to all their guests.
The grounds are tranquil with lush green foliage and interesting local carvings and other quirky decor are found throughout the property.
Each accommodations are unique, rustic and welcoming, varying in size and style to suit number of guests, budget etc.
The beach is peaceful, and great place to snorkel close by the dock. The beach, grounds and accommodation are kept impeccably clean.
There is a BBQ and pool for common use, and full kitchen in each unit. (Our taxi driver stopped at a large grocery store on the way from the airport so we could purchase provisions).
There are many great restaurants in both West End and West Bay and water taxis are readily available, but a beautiful walk if you prefer.
I highly recommend this resort, we had a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Pauline, thank you soooooo very, very much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed our place and had a great time with us! That is most important to us. We love sharing our paradise. We sure hope you and Michael make it back to see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario,Canada
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary Ab
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Hi BC
It was great to see you take such advantage of all that Turtle Beach & Roatan had to offer. As much as you miss it here, It misses you!! I hope you got the pictures I sent of you in the boat.
Thanks for such an awesome review. I'm sure it will be helpful to others. Dont Freeze up there in Canada and get back with the Family soon.
Cheers
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Dave & Mary
It was a pleasure having you here at Turtle Beach. Looking forward to your return visit in January with your friends.
Happy Anniversary again.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing