We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Pearl
Nearby Hotels
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$140
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Seremein(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$126
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$200
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
122
30
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
30
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was our second trip to this beautiful island. The Island Pearl is a real gem and our cottage was directly on the beach. The grounds are beautiful and the cottage well maintained. The kitchen is great especially for kids even though it is small. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. The food was great, including a delightful dinner at the Island Pearl restaurant (food fantastic- restaurant a bit noisy). To top it off, they have top notch dive outfit associated with the resort. Mal and his team are fantastic. Our children (now 13 and 15) completed their open water certifications and are full fledge divers wishing to return. This is not a fly by night operation, but well organized, and thorough. They actually completed their Jr. Padi certification last time we were here. Safety is paramount and the staff is all very knowledable about local conditions, beautiful dive spots and the diving does not disappoint - every trip out was fantastic and close. The dive shop is well run and they pay close attention to the details! We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. In fact, our family is trying to figure out how we can get back there for trip #3!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

My wife and I can't speak anymore highly about Island Pearl at Bananarama. We decided on a destination wedding and chose Island Pearl and their staff to host our wedding, and our 30 guests. The staff took great care and did an excellent job in set up of our sunset beach wedding. The Island Pearl restaurant was hands down the best reception dinner anyone has ever attended. The Steak and Lobster tail dinner plate was talked about for days after the reception. The staff at the restaurant never let a wine glass go empty and made sure everyone was satisfied.

Island pearl accommodations were great. Our villa had a huge porch with a view of the ocean and beach. It was cleaned and swept daily. The Bananarama side of the resort took great care of our guests. Again the staff that runs the resort goes above and beyond. There is no hotel in the USA that would even come close to the service and smiles that Bananarama puts on every day. Same goes for the dive staff at Bananarama. The dive shop is run by the most experienced and friendly staff on the island.

We can’t thank Guy, Louise and the entire staff enough. This is a great resort and they made our special day and week one, no one will forget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Short003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed from 1/22 to 1/29 and had an amazing trip. Everyone was extremely curteous and helpful. We stayed in the beachfront villa and everything was very clean and well kept. The beach was abolutely amazing and the hotel staff made sure the grounds were clean and raked every single morning. Our favorite part of the trip was a waitress named Carolina. She was so great and took the best care of us. No matter how busy from the daily cruise ships, she always made sure we were a priority as a hotel guest. She was an absolute pleasure to see every morning. We miss you Carolina! Love- Amanda, Jean, Ted and "Plantation"

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandakdupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Location is unbeatable, service is excellant and the Dive Shop in our opinion is the best we have ever been with. We chose to go back again and have all our kids open water certified after my husband and I returned from our anniversary trip there. They put safety first, the most trusted and go out of their way to make our experience first rate. We both have been diving for years in the pacific and carribean but the dive sites around Roatan are spectacular. 'Hole in the Wall' and 'Mary's Place' we reccomend as top sites. The experience all three times has never been the same. The local people are friendly and the seafood is wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljsdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Just over all incredible,, bein travelling central america for a couple of week and arriving in a place like this just makes your tryp worth the hole husle,,. After some chiken buses, some bad hostels and so,, a good night sleep and good company makes it worth it,.,

thanks island pearl

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elpichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews