We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Island Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1 Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1
Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Myan Villa 2 person Shower
Myan Villa New Bathroom Vanity
Myan Villa Fully equiped Kitchen
Great deck!
Gorgeous views
Sunsets!
Relax and unwind atTurtle Beach
Turtle beach Path at night
Turtle Beach White sand Beach with Waterfall
Turtle Beach Pathway to Paradise. The Beach
Diving with the Turtles at Turtle Beach
Waterfall at Night
Beach Bar
Lighted Pathway at night to the Beach
Our beach is raked every morning!
from above
Dock at Sunset
Our Mermaid
Lush gardens
Large palapa for catching some shade or grilling
Our newest beachfront villa
Lush paythways
Beautiful stonework
Hammock at the end of the dock!  Oh yes
ahhhh
Carvings everywhere
Look again how beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SeekingBl...
South Londonderry, Vermont
2 reviews
“The Perfect Island Retreat”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Turtle Beach is the prefect island retreat. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome and at home. Paul, Larry and Mary are the perfect host. Always making sure you have everything you need and yet you have all the privacy you could ever want. The beach just a few steps away and the best breeze on the island at the end of the dock is always at your fingertips.

The Villa and the grounds are well kept clean and beautiful. All the fans and air conditioning, if you need it, are all in working order. We decided to do some grilling and by dinner time the grill was set up us at our villa.

You can walk to West End or West Bay in no time at all just take a Water Taxi as you’re central to both locations. If you are there to Dive, Clearwater Adventures right next door and there is no other Dive center on the island that is better. Denise and Marry will provide you with the most personal service on the island. All you have to do is wake up and walk over and you are there!

When we return to Roatan there is no question that we will be back to Turtle Beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Awwww thank you so very much! We are soooooo glad your vacation was wonderful! That is truly our goal. We loved having you! We hope you will be coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCowboy...
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cowboy Diver”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Our bi-annual stay is at Turtle Beach and we have stayed at the Myan so many times it feels like our second home ! Great morning to get up and hit the beach for a walk and then then evening sunsets are memories made forever. My friends swear my pictures are post cards of almost every sunset. The community pool is right out the door and the the beach is right there! Privacy is perfect, yet you are short beach walk or water taxi ride (3 min at $3/person) to West Bay or West End. Great full kitchen and a shower bath for each bedroom, and even the front door gives you that island feeling! A must stay place if you're on the island . Search pictures for the great sunsets, you'll be sold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you! Really appreciate your review.

You know we love you and get excited when you put your next dates on our calendar!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Turtle Beach is a Peach! Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Imagine a magical oasis nestled in a tropical paradise and you have an inkling of the awesome experience of Turtle Beach Dive Resort. Step out of your modern, rustic bungalow and superb diving and snorkeling await you. Perky and personable Mary with Clearwater Adventures will take you to the best snorkeling and dive sites. Want to visit West Beach or West Bay? Stand on the dock, pay $3, and you're there. Want to catch some snapper to throw on the grill for dinner? No problem; that can be easily arranged. Rosa is cheerfully and readily available to make sure that all the guests have the vacation of their dreams. Want a lesson in making island cuisine? Rosa's your girl. Paul, the dynamic owner, will drive all over Coxen Hole and French Harbour to retrieve that elusive Diet Dr. Pepper that you are craving. That's just the kind of guy he is: friendly, kind, and determined that everyone who stays at Turtle Beach is 100% satisfied at all times. I love that Paul is so conscientious about the ecology and helping indigent islanders. He truly has a heart of gold. My husband and I are already planning our next vacation so we can spend more time with our treasured Turtle Beach family.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
We cannot thank you enough for that review!

Please, please come back soon.
Your new family
Turtle Beach Roatan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvikins
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best location and service in Roatan!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can I say that has not been said already. My husband, daughter and I just got back this week and we had an amazing and restful time at Turtle Beach. The place is laid back, the units clean and not lacking anything. But the best is the location and the vibe. Mary, Larry, Paul (and of course Steve - thank you for the beach front change - we loved it!!!!) - thank you for making this week. We went diving, snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking and thanks to Steve's suggestion - we spent the day with Billy! Thank you again and hope to see you again!
Sylvie, Julien and Arielle

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
So loved meeting you and your family being here! And so glad you loved moving to the beach. We thank you for the great review and we really REALLY hope you all come back very soon. xoxo
Love from all of us at Turtle Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySask...
Saskatoon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise ”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are coming to the end of our 3 weeks at Turtle Brach. If you like a secluded peaceful hide away but still close enough to walk to West bay or West End. This is the place for you. Happy friendly clean. This is our 2nd trip to Roatan and 2nd time staying with Paul Larry and Mary. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and want to do. Clearwater Adventure dive shop is right next door (great dive company) We stayed on the Lobster studio 5 steps down to the beach. We made a lot of new and old friends and had way too much fun. Both my husband and I are now certified diveSSI
Can't wait to come back again in February 2018
Thanks for all your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Nancy you and Alvin we are pleasure to have at Turtle Beach! Until next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPVM13
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Low Key, Relaxing, Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a small family run resort on the beach between the two towns on the West side of the island. It is the perfect location for a quiet and relaxing stay but close to lots of things to do.
Property is clean, well maintained and the owners could not be nicer. You feel like family after just a few days! House has all you could need and there are plenty of towels and shop. Bring your own shampoo though.
Clearwater dive shop is right there if you want to dive or do a snorkel trip and we highly recommend them as well. There is a zip line close by and you can get a discount being a guest here. You don't need a car but we recommend one for a longer stay.
If you are there more than a few days you'll be sure to meet Arnold, the fish guy. Great fish and at good prices (by US standards). Several grocery stores to chose from - some more stocked than others.
Overall we would highly recommend staying here. There are 10 different villas of all sizes so if you only need a studio they will accommodate you. If you have 12 people, they will accommodate you. Hosts Paul, Mary and Larry are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregschwa...
Loon Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2015

My Husband and I spent 10 days here for our Anniversary. It was the best trip we have ever had. Maria made the booking process a breeze! The accommodations were terrific, we stayed in the Lobster Studio right on the beach. It had every thing we needed. Paul, Mary and Larry were so helpful with any request. Even doing some of our shopping for groceries. They knew so much about Roatan and hooked us up with some great adventures. Every effort is made to assure your stay is amazing without feeling intrusive. The property is perfectly located between West End and West Bay so you have a completely private experience or quickly walk or take a water taxi into town for some excellent food and fun! We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you thank you thank you!!

See you soon we hope!

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing