We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rare find”
Review of Nice 'n Spicy

Nice 'n Spicy
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Seafood, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are now open 7 days per week from 12:00pm to 10:00pm Stop by and enjoy the finest food in Roatan along with our fresh Smoothies, Cocktails, Beer and Wine. Happy Hour every day, Two for One drinks from 4:00 to 6:00
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Rare find”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a delight! Rarely have we enjoyed all in one location the excellent levels of service, ambiance and quality of the dishes as we discovered at Nice 'n Spicy. My wife's comment was simply "One of the very few places I'd want to try everything on the menu!"

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    20
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great surprise. This place has great food! We stopped in for lunch on a whim and we were so glad. YUM YUM YUM!!! I had a pasta dish…fresh and yummy. My husband had a thai dish that he really enjoyed and we both loved the spring rolls.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LJandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
256 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“A Welcome Change From All Other West Bay Restaurants”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate dinner here last week and loved the opportunity to have something different from fried seafood, quesadillas, chips and the rest. We each chose different curries and found the red (tomato-based) curries to be moderately spicy. The coconut milk based curries were milder. Both were tasty and nicely presented. The owner and manager were on the premises and we received a lot of attention. Service was excellent. The setting at night was more attractive than during the day. This restaurant is only about 100 yards from the beach (use the public access path next to Bananarama Resort) but well worth the walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Asian food!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We'd been craving food since we arrived on Roatan and this is the place to get it! They offer a create your noodle style dishes, Indian, and Thai curries, and several pasta dishes.

The prices were reasonable considering the area and we really enjoyed our meals (Thai and Indian curries). The brownie for dessert was amazing!

We'll probably go back again before we leave :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbryce138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stumbled across this place as we acquainted ourselves with Roatan. Both my husband and I love spicy food, and we enjoyed the chicken masala and a thai noodle dish. Neither were super spicy, but the food was fresh and had good flavor. The service by Gary the owner was exceptional! We also had a desert that was really good. Light and fluffy cream with strawberries. Perfect for the warm weather. We will definitely consider going back before we leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice 'n Spicy also viewed

 
West Bay, Roatan
 

Been to Nice 'n Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing