We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza on the Island”
Review of PizzaRama

PizzaRama
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Pizzarama is the perfect cure for your pizza craving . We offer medium (10 inch), large (14 inch) and/or slices of pizza made fresh from our brick oven. Only USA imported ingredients are used to make the highest quality pizzas. Dine in or delivery.
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza on the Island”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had this multiple times for lunch, honestly it is probably the best Pizza I have had in years in even here in the states. Cooked in a brick oven and very quick. I will always go here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DARREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you like Pizza this is a must”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This pizza was fast and good, wonderful brick oven fresh dough and ingredients. We all liked this had it more then once they deliver if you want.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicoleA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Like New Haven Pizza”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

So, it is hard to imagine getting really great pizza on a tropical island, but this is the place. They have an igloo shaped brick oven for cooking pizza and the quality shows. You can make your own pizza from a variety of ingredients and the prices are very reasonable. Make sure you have enough beer as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch is best”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ate at Bananrama several times, but did not stay there. We had the best luck at lunch when there were fewer customers and the food was decent.. Service was kind of spotty. My theory was that the wait staff normally have so many tables to work that they pretty much ignore you until you seem very anxious to talk to them and know what you want. They really don't have time to chit chat and answer questions. We tried the two-for-one pizza on movie night and couldn't eat it. Crust like cardboard. Normal wait time for pizza on movie night is 1-1 1/2 hours, but you're on the beach so what is the rush. We generally take a chess board along for entertainment while waiting, which works out well. Beach is very touristy and you need to rent a $10 chair to sit on it. This area is for families and older crowd.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darwin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pizza Cooked on a Wood-Fired Oven”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very good pizza, especially with the local beer!! We enjoyed the pepperoni but its all good here. Find it tucked into the back of the bar at Bananarama

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Forestchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzaRama also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
West Bay, Roatan
 

Been to PizzaRama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing