We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! Great Service!”

West Bay Tours - Private Tours
Ranked #9 of 18 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Bay Tours-Roatan is the largest provider of Roatan boat charters to: Cayos Cochinos, Whale Shark Expeditions and Deep Sea Fishing in West Bay. Climb aboard a 38 ft Luxury Deep Sea Fisher, a 34 ft Cigarette speed boat or a 44 ft Catamaran for the adventure of a lifetime. We LOVE what we do! We love seeing people happy, seeing people experience something that they never imagined possible. Life is all about moments, and sharing that moments with your family and the people you love. Our grandest vision is that everyone feels this magic.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!! Great Service!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We just returned from a week in Roatan and connected with Sophia at West Bay Tours! These guys listen and really assist you in deciding what adventure is right for you and your party! Extremely accommodating, knowledgeable about the islands as well as the history of the island! We did a couple tours with West Bay - Fishing, boat trip to Cayos Cochinos (AMAZING LUNCH!!!!), and an island drive with Nola and lunch at Cal's Cantina (if you can go, I would the food is wonderful) Simply wonderful! Thanks Avi, Sophia and Captain Ray!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank junglejimOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    7
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tour with Marco”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I visited Roatan for the first time last week with a small group of friends. Two people in the group had researched private companies to take us on a tour. They picked West Bay Tours. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of service we received from this company. Marco was our tour guide and before we even set off on our adventure, he asked us what we wanted to do. Since the group was unsure of what activities we wanted to go to, Marco offered his suggestions and guidance. We ended up choosing to do an island tour followed by some time on the beach. Throughout the tour, Marco pointed out the highlights of the island as we passed by. He pulled off the road several times to share more detailed information while we snapped pictures. He stopped at a small market area to let us do some shopping with the locals. He suggested a beach for us to use that allowed us to use their facilities for small fee. While a group of us went snorkeling he sat with the remaining group members and continued to talk and share he vast knowledge. Because of our experience with Marco, Roatan ended up being our most favorite stop on this cruise adventure. If we ever have the pleasure of traveling to Mahogany Bay again, I would not hesitate to contact this company again to do business with.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bikerbarbarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“West Bay Tours / Marco”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We(group of 8 friends) recently found this company via trip advisor and cruise critic. It was the best decision we could have made. Our day in roatan was fabulous! Marco gave us island knowledge and showed us sights that we fell in love with. Our beach stop was spectacular and the snorkeling was unforgettable and marco stayed with us the entire day! If you are a group or a family you cannot go wrong with west bay Tours and our driver Marco! We thank them for a day we wont forget!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J01040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port richey, fl
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Private Island Tour”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Zenola was our tour guide, & she was both informative & charming. There were 4 of us & we could not have been more pleased

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hapf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Roatan Isla Tour”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We took the private island tour with Zenolla and can't sing her praises enough. Zenolla was knowledgable about the island, the people and the history of Roatan. We wanted a tour that was away from the normal "touristy" type of attractions. We got a good overall view of how the island people live and view life. Zenolla's English was very good and her driving was safe. We showered her with questions and she answered them all. The water taxi ride was enjoyable and we felt better that Zenolla went with us in the boat. Zenolla suggested a place for our lunch and it was beautiful at the Green Parrot Restaurant. We made it back to the pier with plenty of time to catch the boat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Bay Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to West Bay Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing