We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Roatan Paddle Sports
Ranked #6 of 17 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering StandUp Paddle Board rentals, lessons and tours all from our gorgeous base located on the finest beach in the western Caribbean, West Bay Beach, Roatan. Singles, couples and families are all welcome to enjoy our beautiful waters at a reasonable price. If you are interested in a value packed beach activity, SUP delivers. Open for drop in's and reservations on the beach daily. Cruise ship excursions available. Give us look on facebook at Roatan PaddleSports.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was fantastic to meet a fellow calgarian running a great business in Roatan.
They offered us great service, paddles for a long time with us, than allowed us to keep on going for as long as we wanted.
They also suggested a pizza place near the beach, and it was perfect!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

When we arrived in Roatan at the Mayan Dave and Anita were the 1st people that we met. They are so sweet and nice (even though Dave cheers for the Flames and Stamps - boo). My husband has always wanted to try to paddle board so this was fantastic opportunity. Dave took my daughter Kendra and Bob out to show them how and they were gone for over an hour! Needless to say, we purchased a week long pass with Anita and Dave to use 2 boards at our leisure. Paddle boarding is fun and peaceful and what a place to do it! Couldn't ask for much better. But we really enjoyed learning about the island from these 2 and getting to know them. They are truly wonderful people and we would highly recommend if you are heading to Roatan westbay beach to stop in and see them. Best decision we made. BTW Dave and Anita just to let you guys know we just booked our 2nd trip back to Roatan for March/2015 so we can't wait to see you guys then. Hopefully Dave you have better taste in teams next time we see you! We will bring you some Oilers/Eskimos apparel!! Bob, Sheri and kids

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Dont go with the first price they tell you, bargain, you'll get better deal!!! the more the merrier!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arleni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my trip to Xbalanque”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

all wonderful. Like paradise. This is a hidden treasure. I can not believe how wonderful the entire experience was.
The only negative is I should have worn more bug stuff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Get the lesson!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was great! Fun but tiring. Anita went out with the four of us and gave a great lesson then paddled around a bit! It's really was hard work trying to balance. The paddling is not bad but the balancing is hard on the the entire body!! Very easy and enjoyable for my daughters they just loved it and followed Anita like it was nothing. They loved it and effortlessly glided around. My husband and I though worked hard...we finally found it was really enjoyable just to sit on the board and paddle...way better than a kayak!
Do it with Anita, she is very patient and informative. She sets up shop on the beach by Infinity Bay in West Bay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Paddle Sports also viewed

Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Paddle Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing