We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Service, even with a power outage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachers

Beachers
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly Service, even with a power outage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

An exuberant welcome awaits, paired with great beach food. We frequent Bleachers on all of our visits to Roatan and have never been disappointed. Our favorite memory is dining by candle light with the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore during one of the frequent power outages on the island. The outage didn't phase the staff, who promptly provided the candles and additional refreshments until the power resumed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dborowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    365
    99
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We became regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very welcoming with beach lounges and umbrellas. Lots of drink and food specials. Some of the best lobster I had in Roatan. Go and have some fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank srgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lobster TAILS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate at bleachers during their Monday night lobster tail special. Had three tails, mashed potatoes and salad for $16. What else can I say? Great food, great atmosphere, and great company!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Perfect meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were walking on the beach and a gentlemen asked if we would want to follow him to Beachers for a great meal. We had already been told about Beachers by an American who has a house on Roatan, so it was on our list of possibilities. Were staying in West End but had taken a water taxi to West Bay Beach for the evening. One of our goals was to watch Fire dancers! Well we made it to Beachers and the menu look tasty and reasonable for a family outing! There were 5 of us and we all chose a different entree. Everything was delicious!! Our waiter was attentive and the atmosphere was relaxing. It is right on the beach so the view was delightful! After we left and headed back down the beach we realized we had spent so much time at Beachers, we missed the Fire Dancers! Oh well, the next trip......

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great, FUN staff & Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent the afternoon at Beachers - we had several drinks and the appetizer sampler and OMG it was AWESOME!!! Their hurricanes are great!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing