We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food & personal service”
Review of Beachers

Beachers
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food & personal service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went here twice. Once was just two of us. Had a fish special which I licked the plate, it was that good. The second time. We brought our group of 8 friends. They were very happy with their meal but my order never came out! The waitress was not guiltless in this ordeal as she spent every second that she could spare on her cell phone. My order of fettuccine with shrimp should have been a non issue but like I said it never made the trip to my table before the rest of my group had already eaten and paid for their food. It's too bad that a good eatery like this had a hit or miss memory for me and my friends. One last thing, cruise ship passengers did spend the day on the beach that day and many places did run our out of certain food items. None the less, the waitstaff should have told us this before we ordered what must have been those very items.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank atilla2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    391
    106
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good lunch and drinks”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We liked this place and went a couple times for lunch. Good sandwhiches and quick service. Strong drinks and it’s right on the beach with a great view and beach chairs to lay out on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LJandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
324 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We also went for lobster night. The lobster was overcooked but still good.I think they cooked the lobster ahead of time, then it rained like crazy and people didn't come out so they had already cooked lobster to serve. The rest of the meal was okay. This could have been a great meal, felt the weather and pre-cooking ruined it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank xcapeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Bartender/Waiter ever!! James”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beachers is the place to be, I had the best cocktail drinks that James made for me I had the special Monkey lala and the best strong fruity drinks James does almost every thing the other day I went by he was our server and he did an excellent job service was fast and the food was the best seafood I ever had I highly recommend the Beachers Combo, if you want the best drinks ever ask For James, Thank you very much James for making our vacation the best ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KILE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

On this last trip to Roatan we had many a meal at Beachers. Every meal we had was excellent and priced right! The staff is amazing, very attentive. Many people expect the same service they receive at home and that's not always the case. Prompt service isn't an issue for me, but if you are one who expects it, Beachers is your place. Craving your lobster and Monkey La la's.
Lindy we LOVE you!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing