We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Good Lobster!”
Review of Beachers

Beachers
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
hillsboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Good Lobster!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went to Beachers three times the week we were there. Quentin and Lindy work so hard recruiting people as they walk down the beach! I am glad they caught us! Brian James Saturday night was awesome. The lobster is phenomenal! It seems that the manager does not staff enough people on the nights of the lobster special. Get there early! We saw Quentin and Lindy running and serving like crazy trying to keep up. I wish we had hard working guys like them working for us here in the States! Great atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisbalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    395
    109
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Bar Scene”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you want good food and good value then this place is great. I don't drink however it sure looked like the drinkers were having a great time. They have bands and overall sports on flatscreens.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DARREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thursday night dinner - 2 lobster tails”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decent enough dinner - 2 lobster tails with 2 sides and choice of 1 drink for $16 on Thursday. Good enough, except on Monday it's 3 tails plus the rest for $16 ... what?? Why do you get less on Thursday? Plus, we walked in there that morning to have a drink (a Monkey La La), the sign read 2 for $7 but when it came time to pay, he said it the 2 were $13! WHAT? I told him the sign said 2 for $7 but by then it had been erased and he said the sign was from last night. I gave him $10 and told him that was enough. Good food, but not really impressed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogmother2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to Beachers three times. It was good twice and awful the third time. Food was good always, but third time, service was atrocious. Either avoid this restaurant on their lobster special night, or get there REALLY early to avoid extremely slow service and bad excuses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place but a bit dirty...”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to hang out but because tables aren't cleaned after use there were flies everywhere. Good location and good service though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing