We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar Scene” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachers

Beachers
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bar Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you want good food and good value then this place is great. I don't drink however it sure looked like the drinkers were having a great time. They have bands and overall sports on flatscreens.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DARREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    369
    99
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thursday night dinner - 2 lobster tails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decent enough dinner - 2 lobster tails with 2 sides and choice of 1 drink for $16 on Thursday. Good enough, except on Monday it's 3 tails plus the rest for $16 ... what?? Why do you get less on Thursday? Plus, we walked in there that morning to have a drink (a Monkey La La), the sign read 2 for $7 but when it came time to pay, he said it the 2 were $13! WHAT? I told him the sign said 2 for $7 but by then it had been erased and he said the sign was from last night. I gave him $10 and told him that was enough. Good food, but not really impressed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dogmother2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to Beachers three times. It was good twice and awful the third time. Food was good always, but third time, service was atrocious. Either avoid this restaurant on their lobster special night, or get there REALLY early to avoid extremely slow service and bad excuses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place but a bit dirty...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place to hang out but because tables aren't cleaned after use there were flies everywhere. Good location and good service though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Average but one of my top 3 choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Busy place! Fun to people watch during a meal. Ate there a few times and generally satisfied - average food and service. My whole red snapper was delicious but as I was finishing it came across what appeared to be a long tube of digestive tract - and yes, I've cleaned fish. Fortunately we were seated at the front of the restaurant where lighting was very poor - didn't upset me terribly since you do eat the meat from the outside of the skeleton, but still was happy I didn't have a better look, as were my table companions.

We did have an issue at Beachers one night, one of us wanted to have the lobster special the others ordered off the menu. The place was crowded and they were busy, but after an hour waiting and being told the grill was taken up with lobster and they had only two cooks on, we were a bit upset. It was over an hour before we got our meals and another long wait for our bill - we were discounted 15% but the suggested gratuity was still included - and wasn't paid. No excuse for service that poor. How much grill space does it take too cook a chicken breast and a fish fillet? Had we been advised when ordering that it was going to be a long wait we'd have either gone elsewhere or ordered lobster but nothing was mentioned till awe'd been there a good half hour after ordering. Possibly the menu should be closed on lobster night. Other meals there were fine - if you go on lobster night and plan to order off the menu go before 6 p.m.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank canadabeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing