We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food/drinks and great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachers

Beachers
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food/drinks and great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food is great, especially for the price. The drinks are cheap, and the bartenders definitely know how to make stiff drinks!
I got the conch ceviche (marked as an appetizer, but I ate it for a meal it was so big), and I also had gotten the fish dinner (grilled red snapper with rice pilaf and french fries). Both were delicious!
My husband got the coconut shrimp- he was served SEVERAL large shrimp and the breading was delicious. The prices were similar to the other restaurants in the area, but you get so much bang for your buck there.
Also- they have great happy hour prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickidanae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    369
    99
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beachers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great seafood and the coconut shrimp is the absolute best I've ever had. Big portions with a choice of two sides. We visited twice. Very informal but personalized attention from the waitstaff. The only thing I didn't like is the bathroom is somewhere in the back, a little too far and not connected.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gloriamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Beachers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our group of 6 adults walked from Bananarama (a 5 minute walk) to have dinner at Beacher's. All 6 of us were happy with our meals. The coconut shrimp was fabulous, and the pasta was very tasty. The service was a tad slow, but nothing out of the ordinary for Roatan ( remember, you are on Island Time!). The portions were really big, and all of us stuffed ourselves. We enjoyed the outdoor seating very much.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our group of 5 ate here our second night on West Bay Beach. We enjoyed everything we ordered and my whole snapper and veggies hit the spot! We had eaten at Foster's the night before and I must say Beachers was the better choice. Our server was friendly and helpful with his suggestions and descriptions of dishes. We will be back next year!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jettsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had dinner here one night and it was great. I had garlic shrimp with mashed potatoes and vegetables, which was excellent, and the service was good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hostelMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachers also viewed

 

Been to Beachers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing