We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, stunning, must stay here while in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Natalie M
1 review
“Wonderful, stunning, must stay here while in Roatan!”
Reviewed December 31, 2020 for a stay in December 2020

We stayed for 5 nights in December 2020 and cannot say enough positive things about this Villa in Roatan. The home was so stunning, so gorgeous, so well-thought out and so comfortable. The views were otherworldly. The location is very close to amazing snorkeling and everything you might want to see and experience in Roatan. Paul and Chantalle were wonderful people who made the experience unique and made us feel welcome from the first moment we arrived (actually from the first email!). They really cared that we had everything we needed - they were the best! WE cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2021
We really appreciate your kind words Natalie - thank you! Looking forward to more snorkelling, sunshine and beach time on your next trip! See you all again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinbren...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“You won’t want to leave.”
Reviewed September 7, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We were the first guests to arrive in the “new normal” at Villa Topaz, and couldn’t have been more assured that every COVID-prevention precaution had been taken. Being overly cautious guests, we were a bit worried that we may be uncomfortable traveling in this new reality - but were delighted that Chantalle and Paul made us feel right at home. The property is stunning. The views are unmatched anywhere on the entire island. So much so that during our two week stay we only went to the beach a handful of times. Why would you want to leave? The kitchen is a dream for anyone that cooks and has the highest quality wares. This place now has a special place in our story and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2020
Thank you Kevin - It was our pleasure to have you both! We are so happy we could make this 'new normal' of travel and vacationing as comfortable as possible :)
We couldn't be happier we are now apart of your story, as you are apart of ours as well. Sl great to have met you. Safe travels, stay safe and healthy and we will hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again,
Chantalle and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebellsini
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The views are just the beginning”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This was our 2nd trip to Roatan and by far exceeded our expectations! We loved the design of the home and all of its furnishings and personal touches. You can tell a lot of thought went into creating a home away from home complete with a gourmet kitchen, outdoor living area with an infinity pool, outdoor showers in the guest room and luxurious Brooklinen towels and linens.

Chantalle and Paul were extremely welcoming and worked hard to accommodate our needs, including arranging a rental car and airport transportation. It made our vacation that much easier and relaxing not having to sweat these details.

Finally, the view. It’s amazing! And adds just another level to this already spectacular home. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2019
Thanks for leaving us such a great review Ellisha!
It was a pleasure to meet everyone in the family - we enjoyed hearing all the adventures and activities you got up to during your days here! We are so happy to have everyone and look forward to your next visit.
The view hasn't and won't change by your next visit - I promise ;)
Hope to see you again soon!
Chantalle and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrsjjjamo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New found treasure!”
Reviewed July 14, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Paul and Chantalle have created a little jewel in West Bay. We have been coming to Roatan for several years and this is by far the best place we have stayed in West Bay. The home is gorgeous and well thought out as well as laid out. The owners are just awesome hosts and could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We loved the three bedroom main villa the first week and got to experience the four bedroom villa once our sons and other family arrived the second week. The kitchen is fit for a chef and now a coffee aficionado, thanks to Chantalle allowing us to order a coffee grinder to have delivered to their villa for us and future guests to enjoy. They loved the openness of the villa and pool overlooking West Bay. If you turn around you have the beauty of the Iron shore. Watching the fireworks from the rooftop patio was spectacular. The scooters they have available make it easy to get to West End. Ismail is the caretaker and could not have been any nicer or “cool” as our boys said.! When we return in October, we plan to stay in the two bedroom guest villa which is on par with the main villa. We were sad to leave and anxiously wait to return to a true little jewel called Villa Topaz.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review Mrsjjjamo ;)
We really enjoyed meeting everyone and look forward to your continuing visits! Ismael really loved hanging out with the boys and opening all the coconuts they collected.
Thanks again and we will see you soon!
Chantalle and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer78...
1 review
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed May 20, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

I stayed at Villa Topaz for seven days in May of 2019.
The home is stunning!
Surrounded by 360 degree views of the ocean, spectacular
furnishing and your own private infinity pool this is by far the best rental home in West Bay Roatan.

The hosts Chantalle and Paul were awesome to deal with and made me feel at home.
I highly recommend Villa Topaz if you are planning a stay in Roatan.

Thanks again Paul and Chantalle!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2019
Hi Richard,
We really enjoyed getting to meet you and are so happy you had such a great time! We can't wait to see you again in December!
Thanks for leaving us such a great review and we will see you very soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familiani...
2 reviews
“Epic place”
Reviewed May 13, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

I came here with my family and it was amazing. Miss Chantalle and Mr Paul were the best. They made us feel at home and their home is amazing. It has a 3 bedroom or 4 bedroom option and the views are incredible. The patio and pool are great for entertaining or just hanging out. The beach and restaurants are a 5 minute walk and I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2019
Hi familianicholas,
Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We are hoping to see you back again in the near future - we can't wait to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour28062...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pristine Villa with Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed May 7, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Villa Topaz in Roatan is topnotch and hosts Paul and Chantelle are even more amazing. We spent a week in this beautiful, well stocked, comfortable, pristine Villa. We used the 3-bedroom house with the adjacent 4th room to accommodate 7 people; 5 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 7. The kitchen is stocked with all cooking and cleaning supplies, and with Villa Topaz branded thermal cups and water bottles for use during the stay. The house is spacious and offers a plethora of communal outdoor and indoor living space. The outdoor living space has breathtaking views of both sides of the island which can be enjoyed from the private infinity pool, and top of the line outdoor furniture (tanning beds, couch and dinning table for al fresco eating). The living room is equipped with a great TV and entertaining systems (Netflix, amazon, etc.) and with the beautifully done open concept you can keep an eye on the kids no matter where you are within the communal space, yes including the kitchen!

The bedrooms are bright; decorated beautifully with local artwork, and include a balcony and an outdoor shower. The bed and linen are super comfortable, and are stocked with handy beach towels which double as a carrier bag for all you beach needs.

The house is situated within a 4 min walk from the Grand Roatan Hotel with access to West Bay beach. All other hotels, restaurants, and bars follow down the beach. There is a nice loop around walk through the Lighthouse Estates accessible from Villa Topaz.

Finally, Paul and Chantelle are super hosts and doubled as our private concierge prior to our arrival and while there. They helped arrange airport transfers, fishing trips, island tours and even recommended and brought in a local jeweler for us to try and purchase handmade jewelry. Chantelle and Paul are warm, welcoming, and caring individuals. Thanks Chantelle, for the laundry tips, I’m already putting them to use. We look forward to visiting with you all in the very near future!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2019
Tour280624,
Thanks for your awesome and detailed review - you are making us blush!
We are so glad the Villa was stocked to your expectations and that you were happily able to enjoy it for what we designed and built it for! :)
It was so great getting to know you and the family - we are looking forward to your next visit soon!
;) Jewelry and clean laundry are a girls best friend aren't they? I am thrilled the tips are coming in handy!
We will see you guys again in the near future!

Thanks again,
Chantalle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.