We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Thirsty Turtle Bar and Grill
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the food was good, customer atention great, and the live entertainment is always a favorite. The fact that it has an entrance from the beach makes it easy acces for those in Infinity bay hotel. They also contract fireworks, not in the sky though, but more like those of a hawaiian dancer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    333
    117
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and experience!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ended up eating almost every meal at the Thirsty Turtle. Almost every night they had a 2 for 1 drink special! The Bananarama drink is fabulous! As far as the food goes it was really good. My favorite thing on the menu would have to be the coconut shrimp! SO so good!! The wait staff is fabulous. We got to know Wilson, Alex, and Carolina pretty well throughout the week and were always treated with respect and kindness. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of! What a great experience we had at this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun night life”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tuesday Night Music Trivia and Wednesday night Karaoke. Two fun evenings spent in beautiful West Bay...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twig32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Menu had lots of variety. Service was quick and friendly. Best part was that it was so close to our villa we didn't have to spend a lot of time out of our day and could spend it doing other fun things.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CountryGirlUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced drinks and food in a pretty setting”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This bar has a very cute spot. Be prepared to pay too much for your tiny drinks and bland food. But the trivia night is a lot of fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Turtle Bar and Grill also viewed

 
West Bay, Roatan
West Bay, Roatan
 

Been to Thirsty Turtle Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing