We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Island Dining”

Celeste's Island Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carribean style food, succulent basil butter lobster specialties, Rated # 1Key lime pie, Natural tropical drinks, Dining with parrots, True Carribean athmosphere...
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Relaxing Island Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Celeste's Island Cuisine is a relaxing dining experience. Outdoor dining with colorful decor and humorous signs.
The menu is simple and offers lots of options! The grouper baleada is amazing and I highly recommend it! The lobster quesadilla is very good also. They offer checken, steak, vegetarian, shrimp, etc.., lots of options. Everyone is sure to find something they'll love! The wait staff is pleasant and eager to answer any questions you may have. I will definitely dine here again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    156
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great island food-great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had a wonderful candle lit meal tonight at Celeste's. I had the grouper fajitas, my spouse had the chicken baleadas. It was all delicious! Dessert was bananas foster with ice cream-yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our family's favorite place to eat on Roatan. Everything was good. The pulled pork balleadas and tacos were heavenly. The lobster dinner was a wonderful. Highly recommended for families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0staRicaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“great deal for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had breakfast several times at Celeste's until we could get to the grocery store to purchase our own fixings. For $5 it's almost not worth cooking your own. For that, you get a bowl of fruit, juices, coffee, pastries, toast, cereal and the hot special of the day. Service was always friendly and it was a delight to visit with the parrots Malibu, Coco, Cleo and Hamish. We also took a few steps up to see the Watusa (agouti) and fun watching him being fed and running circles around his cage. We never seemed to make it back up there for dinner, but I'm sure lunches and dinners would be worth it as well. The place only has a few small tables, so may be difficult if you are a big group, but we always found a table to sit at.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snorkelgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Baleadas near the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Best rum punch on the island. Had the grouper salad or grouper baleadas every day! Fresh fruit at breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeste's Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Celeste's Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing