We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's that sound?”

Celeste's Island Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carribean style food, succulent basil butter lobster specialties, Rated # 1Key lime pie, Natural tropical drinks, Dining with parrots, True Carribean athmosphere...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What's that sound?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We heard a stranged noise while walking up to the market as we got closer we realized it was parrots talking so we decided we would go for dinner. While we missed the birds (they were in bed already) we did have a great meal with a good host. While having dinner we were visited by two animals one a stray cat who my wife just had to feed and the other a bit more exotic at first i thought it was a cat with out a tail after closer inspection it was a large rodent (not the gross kind) it turns out it was a agouti (related to the guinea pig) pretty cool little animal running around apartently they live on the property. We plan to go for breakfast with the birds over the next couple days. The food was a great value cheaper then we paid for lunch on the beach. Check this place out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdcline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    156
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Baleadas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The menu here is limited but everything on it is excellent! Everything is prepared fresh in the kitchen right beside the outdoor open air dining room. The local beers are cold and plentiful. We had the lobster dinner special one night and every course was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped in a couple of times for breakfast and for five bucks, it is more than OK. The menu is essentially a daily special so there really is no choice to speak of. However, my special requests were complied with, the baleadas and banana pancakes draw my praise and I suggest you give it a try especially if you are trying to escape the resorts for a change of pace. Self serve juice and coffee included. I have had dinner here the past, it was good also, but that in fairness was a couple or three years ago, so read later reviews.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimkellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best Baleadas in Roatan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Celeste's is a cozy restaurant that offers a tasty and cheap alternative to the food you will find at your resort. Their baleadas are delicious -- my friends and I had them for lunch for five consecutive days! They also boast to have the best rum punches on the island, and they are right. But beware, having three or more may result in you having conversations with the parrots that hang around the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Vista562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good breakfast for super cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent two weeks in West Bay and ate four or five breakfasts here, despite really exploring other restaurants. Wednesdays and Sundays are pancake/waffle breakfasts, and the other mornings, eggs or traditional breakfasts are served with help yourself, included coffee and juice. Just go for a no brainer great, cheap breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cmwrig04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeste's Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Celeste's Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing