We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a Lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Delfin Roatan
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Last January we traveled to Roatan with a group of friends. What a great experience. Staying at Villa Delfin was beyond our expectations. A grand Villa to be sure. We enjoyed 2 weeks of fun in the sun, each evening returning to this beautiful place.
The main house is very spacious and well appointed. Each room with its own balcony and private bath. The views of the jungle and ocean , and the evening sunsets were spectacular. We enjoyed gathering in the family sized living/dining are for meals we prepared in the fully equiped kitchen. Located within walking distance to West End and West Bay gave us lots of choices with out having to use a car. Water Taxis were also always available if needed to bring back our shopping. The bachelor suite was occupied by two of our friends and worked out very well as extra room.
Six months ago I was not sure where Roatan and Villa Delphin was, I now know and am so fortunate to have discovered this special bit of paradise. This is the place of couples or a larger group to really relax and enjoy all Roatan has to offer. The pictures on the web site are only the beginning of the beauty of this home.
Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frantappert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My wife and I rented Villa Delfin for a week to host our wedding. Several of our wedding guests also stayed with us. It was even lovelier and more beautiful than I had imagined. The house is wonderfully designed and laid out, each room with its own private balcony and bathroom. The craftsmanship was also first rank. Someone obviously took great care in designing the building and overseeing its construction.

Everyone tended to congregate at the pool, which has a beautiful view of the ocean, and which faces west so there are beautiful sunsets every night. The kitchen was large and well-appointed, and there was more than enough space to host a wedding with approx. 20 guests. The abundance of common space was also nicely balanced with privacy, and the sheer size of the place ensured that everyone could find a private spot when desired.

Although the place was a fair distance from the beach and from West End or the West Bay hotels, this is not really a disadvantage. The views and sheer splendor of the house more than made up for this, and in any event the beaches at West Bay are a $10 cab ride, or a short walk downhill and a $3 water taxi ride. Also, it was nice coming back to the house every night, where we had some privacy and space to enjoy our time with our guests. You really feel like you're out in the jungle with your own private Hacienda.

We did the ceremony on the roof, which has great views, but if we had it to do over again we'd probably do it down on one of the lower, shaded balconies. Even at 4 p.m. it was pretty hot up there. Another option would be to get a canopy, which I would recommend setting up early to shield the surface of the roof from the sun.

Frank and Michele were wonderful hosts. They care. Their relaxed attitude and good humor made the stay all the more enjoyable. They are also excellent cooks, and we would highly recommend hiring them to provide a meal or two during your stay. I've never liked breakfast burritos until I ate Frank's. They were amazing. People literally could not stop eating them. My wife, who never eats sausage, had the chorizo one and actually liked it. They also have a good knowledge of the local restaurants and nightlife, and were an invaluable source of information about the island.

Months later, everyone from our group still talks about what a wonderful time we had there. These will be memories that everyone will cherish for a lifetime.

If you are looking for a truly special experience during your stay in Roatan, ditch the cookie-cutter hotels in West Bay and the grunge of West End and set up at Villa Delfin. The price is competitive, and in our view the quality of the experience is, to say the least, a cut above.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOWEN Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Back a few weeks ago we visited this villa which is located on a gorgeous property overlooking the Caribbean Sea. I was very impressed with the spacious size of the bachelor suite and enjoyed reading outside on the balcony overlooking the jungle.

My child and I loved the new pool for many hours every day, great view...I liked the outdoor shower by the pool to rinse off after a day at the beach.

In general the 3 week vacation we spent relaxing at Villa Delfin was amazing, all the ammenities in a private setting. Back now we now talk about the warm ocean water and the hundreds of species of fish snorkeling we saw on the reef at west bay beach just a five minute drive from this Villa!

I would recommend this villa for all the above reasons. Happy Travels!

  • Liked — friendly caretakers and great private location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

My wife and I have been to Roatan 5x and this has been by far our best accomodations. This is a new structure, clean, fresh and easy to live in. The views are terrific and the upper deck provides great views of the sunset along with a glass of wine.
Bonnie and Ron are the hosts and you could not ask for better people. All you need to do is ask and they can give you information on just about anything happening in Roatan. They have thought about everthing down to cell phones for guests to keep in touch and call cabs if needed when away from the property.
The grounds are beautiful with the sea only minutes away down either a road or pathway. The reef can be reached from the beach and snorkelling couldn,t be easier. A walk down the beach in either direction takes you to West End or West Bay.
The building has a fresh breeze constantly blowing up the hill from the ocean which keeps the temperature in the house very comfortable.

  • Liked — The hosts and the building.
  • Disliked — The drieway.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Paipoonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
1.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#8 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.7 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#7 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delfin Roatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delfin Roatan

Property: Villa Delfin Roatan
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, Tamarind Dr., West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Delfin Roatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Delfin offers 4 apartments, all have fully equipped kitchens, private decks with either ocean and/or jungle views, King or queen pillow top beds, beautifully tiled and furnished interiors, purified drinking water, internet, pool and roof top deck and solar backup power. The apartments on the second level are: ParrotTree Studio ($400-$500/wk), SeaView Queen apartment ($450-$750/wk), Orchid Breeze apartment ($450-$750/wk) and the ground level SunFish apartment ($450-$700/wk). Rates vary depending on low or high season and are listed in US currency. (Low Season: May 15 - Dec 15, High Season: Dec 16-May14) Please email us or visit our website for booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Delfin Roatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delfin Roatan Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing