We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome break”

JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Serving some of the best coffee and the coldest beer on Roatan, Honduras. Pastries, sandwiches, pizza, and tapas in a relaxed, chill atmosphere with soothing tunes. Fully licensed, with a large selection of wine and spirits. Free WiFi for all customers. Only a 2 minute walk from beautiful West Bay Beach. JavaVine Internet Cafe, Wine Bar & Lounge is located in West Bay Mall, just a short walk from beautiful West Bay Beach, on the island of Roatan, Honduras. We specialize in great coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte and frappuccino, fresh fruit smoothies, beer, spirits, and a selection of over 20 delectable wines. Our delicious Menu includes a selection of pastries and snacks such as bagels, breakfast sandwiches, cookies, banana bread, carrot cake and wraps or ciabatta sandwiches, as well as GOURMET PIZZA, light evening Tapas and other weekly special selections such as homemade chicken noodle soup, chili, lasagna, and burgers! Indulge in our offerings while surfing the 'net on our FREE wi-fi, or simply hang out with some friends, or chat with our friendly staff! Come sip some Wine at JavaVine!!! History JavaVine was purchased as a turn-key business on April 4th 2011, when it had previously been operating for 4 years as the Cool Beans Coffee House. The new owners, Wyonna & Quentin (with their now infamous schnauzer Jasper, who can be seen almost daily swimming in the ocean along West Bay Beach), finished a 3 1/2 week renovation in February 2012, and re-opened with a brand new look, an expanded menu, and extended hours to include a cool new Wine Bar & Lounge with light Tapas, in a chill, relaxed environment with soothing tunes. It was at that time the coffee shop became known as JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar!
toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Welcome break”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had lunch and at iced coffee. Shop is clean and attractive. Moreover, it's air conditioned and owned by a Canadian, who has trained staff how to make coffee.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TorontoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    129
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went in for a beer came out with yummy bakery items. Very nice owners, super clean, great atmosphere

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MountainKomins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for West Bay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped one morning for coffee and a cinnamon bun as we had read the reviews saying these were both good. The americanos we got were ok--but I think they definitely needed another shot of espresso--and the cinnamon buns were good but small. Not sure if they were freshly baked that morning or not. The shop had a nice atmosphere but as we just got ours to go I can't really comment on that. Anyway, cinnamon buns were 4.00 each and coffee was 2.50 per. I guess for West Bay it was acceptable to good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cruiserjim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Didn't discover soon enough”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

O.K. so admittedly, I first will choose the most local feeling eateries I can find when traveling. However, as often is the case, after several days, you sometimes need a better cup of coffee, a good old fashioned pastry or bagel, etc. We loved the owner Wiona and her dog Java. We also loved the fresh onsite made pastries. Bagels were a welcome alternative to heavy breakfast elsewhere. We also had a lovely lunch of tapas one afternoon. Very nicely decorated, cool a/c, good food and drink and nice people. Great combo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank seasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Need one of these in my neighborhood!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great place to start the day or chill out in the late afternoon. We stumbled upon this place by accident and what a great find! Coffee for me in the morning;wine in the afternoon; cinnamon buns for the kids and delicious chocolate chip banana bread. Great friendly staff and owners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suznvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to JavaVine Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing