We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Enjoy my six night stay at the B&B. Glen was a very gracious host, the accomodations were very clean and facilities were well maintained.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
Thank BayouLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2009

My husband and I got stuck in the West End in "rustic" accommodations the first few days. An example of looking better in the photos... West End B and B under Glen's roof at his establishment was fabulous. He took great care of us, pointed us to the attractions, made amazing crepes and was so friendly and kind it made ALL the difference to our holiday. I can't wait to see what he will be up to next time we go back. He's had a wealth of experience and it was just relaxing to sit and chat with him. Thanks Glen from two western Canadians, Ross and Amanda :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amangda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

My wife and I were staying at Bananarama, which is right on the beautiful beach in West Bay, but they did not have a room available for us for our whole stay, so we decided to walk up the street and see what else we could find. To our delighted surprise, we found the West Bay B & B and met Glen, the owner. He immediately offered us a price that was simply incredible compared to what we were paying 100 yards down the road and a spotless room with all-new amenities. We were so pleased with our decision that we decided to stay an extra day in Roatan just to have another day staying with Glen with his home-cooked breakfast options and stimulating conversations.

Glen had so much information about the island to share with us and also allowed us to use beach equipment free of cost. Glen is truly there to serve and he does so at the best price on the island for what you get! We love West Bay B & B!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Glen's hospitality and overall friendliness really made our holiday. He was exceedingly helpful and professional, and good company too.The "cathedral" room was spacious and clean with a great balcony too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyspammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Roatan is a complete waste of a true traveler's time and money. If you want to be ripped off, pay outrageous prices for mediocre rooms and horrible food, go to Roatan. Otherwise, save your money and head elsewhere (Utila is awesome!).

As for West Bay B & B, Glen is running a decent establishment, for $15 - $20 a night. (Bring a gas mask. The place smells horrible.) But $69 + per night...who is he kidding? And to further the extortion...$8 an hour for internet (even if you have your own computer)?! We are not cheap people, but these prices are unbelievable. You even have to pay for agua pura (drinking water).

Both my travel partner and I have spent considerable time in over 30 countries and we have rarely paid as much as we did in Roatan for food, drink, and taxi rides. Simply ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WellTraveledTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The West Bay B &B was a great place to call home while on the island of Roatan. It is new, clean, and the owner, Glen, is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. There is a restaurant down the street (Il Pompedor?) that allows patrons access to their beautiful pool when dining at the restaurant or drinking in the bar-- which we used often! Just a few minutes walk to a beautiful beach with remarkable snorkling. Glen offers free use of beach towels, beach chairs, and reasonable rates for snorkle gear. Glen also offers tons of free DVDs to use while staying in the B & B, which is a nice way to wind down after the early sunset (6:30)--great vacation!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank MeghanMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Yes! West Bay beach is a small paradise where we enjoyed 7 glorious days of great weather, magnificent views, crystalline waters, and a perfect spot for snorkeling and diving! We would not have been able to appreciate the beach without such a wonderful place to come home every evening; West Bay B & B is a real gem. We stayed in room #2, the room and bathroom were beautiful, large, very comfortable and extremely clean, it also had a beautiful balcony. I slept great every single night! I even liked the plastic chairs and tables because you can put all your wet and sandy stuff on them and they are easy to keep clean and dry. Everything worked great all the time, the air conditioning, fan, TV, cable, DVD player, and shower. The mini fridge was well stocked with a variety of drinks. The prices for drinks, telephone, laundry service, rent of snorkeling gear, and internet, are very affordable (half or less than anywhere else around) you can rent movies and beach towels for free. The best part of all of this was the host. Glen was the perfect host; he was friendly, caring, and extremely helpful with all kinds of information and always went out of his way to make sure everybody was happy. One evening every restaurant closed early due to a government imposed curfew, Glen made sure we did not go hungry that evening and prepared us delicious sandwiches. Mornings at “Glen’s American Café” were great, nice Latin American music, freshly brewed coffee, delicious breakfasts with a home made flavor and prepared with tons of care. Glen uses real eggs, real potatoes, he also often includes bananas and fresh tomato slices. Besides a great atmosphere, “Glen’s Café” is beautiful, spacious, and his art work on the walls is amazing. In short, Glen’s Bed and Breakfast is a home away from home, all the love and comfort of your own home and much more!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posada Seremein
Posada Seremein
#4 of 6 in West Bay
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range: $115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing