We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Bay B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Pearl(West Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
128
21
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkgreat place to stayeach morningmini fridgerooms are nicebalconyinternetroatandivingbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2009

West Bay's best lodging for the price. Easy access to the best beach on the island. Beach has many good restaurants and dive shops. Mini-mart / luncheonette and coffee shop across the street. Clean with fun breakfasts.Online computers, wireless and a U.S. phone line available. Taxi's at street and water taxi's to West End at beach. Family of three enjoyed our stay,one was lucky enough (retired) not to have to go back to work and extended stay twice for a total of three weeks. Owner/manager Glen is a great guy. West Bay was very safe.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Midwesterner627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

The family wanted to spend the last days of 2008 at a place we had never gone to: Roatan. We made up our minds about the trip on the first days of December, so finding a place to stay would not be easy. We sent e-mails to a lot of hotels, and the only answer about an available room was from Glen Coming, the owner of the West Bay B&B. We were very lucky to stay at this B&B!

The West Bay B&B is calm, clean, comfortable and close to the best beach of Roatan. Although this part of Roatan has the most expensive hotels, the B&B contrasts with them, by offering great rooms at fair prices.

The room had a nice bathroom, TV with DVD player, small fridge, air conditioner, great beds and outdoor porch. Glen prepares satisfying and delicious breakfasts, he is an excellent host, and can recommend good ways to move throughout Roatan.

Next time we go to Roatan, only one booking e-mail will be sent, to the West Bay B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Water0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Westbay B&B run by Glen Coming is a new facility that is located in quiet surroundings. 3 minutes walk to the beach, dive shops, water taxi's, beach bar & grill, ATM, & a scooter rental accross the street makes for a convenient, safe stay. Glen is a fellow traveler who understands the needs of the backpacker/traveling community. His breakfast is different every day & tastefully well done. (You won't go away hungry) I stayed my entire 10 days on the island at his b&b & felt comfortable the entire time. Staying where the high end hotels are located but paying a fraction of the price makes it a good deal!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

San Diego native owner Glen was an amazing host. We were a group of 4 from San Francisco and we have no regrets. Glen's Bed and Breakfast was a perfect choice for us. The hotel is very affordable and sits only a one minute walk from West Bay Beach, the best beach on the island. It is within close proximity to all restaurants, reputable dive shops, the market, scooter rental, etc. Glen takes pride in his place and goes the extra mile whenever he can including arranging diving, taxicabs, activities, etc. He personally cooks breakfast each day for his guests and is very flexible on times because he undersands the uncertainly of a diver's schedule on the island. We really enjoyed our stay and would undoubedly recommend West Bay Bed and Breakfast to anyone coming to Roatan.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank CaliDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

West Bay is the best beach on the island and the B&B is just a short stroll away from it. Directly on the beach are only resorts, but the beach itself is all public and has some fine diving & snorkel spots.

I would certainly go back to this hotel which has internet (suprisingly fast compared what i had sometimes on the mainland) and near restaurants (all the resorts have good food). the rooms and the american-owner are in my best memories. He was very helpfull when i had some money problems (bring enough cash). reservations can be made on his hompage and directly be paid with creditcard.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller45422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews