We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My stay at West Bay B &B was truly amazing. Glenn, the owner of the Hotel is the nicest person you will meet. Breakfast is included with you room rate and is very reasonably priced. There is internet access for a small fee and the hotel is only a block away from the best beach in Roatan. Not only is Glenn very accomidating but he goes out of his way to make your stay here comfortable and stress free. I recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank monicaGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2008

Glenn the owner of this bed and in breakfast is very relax and will make you feel part of the family. This hotel is very accomditing.
I would reccomment this newly hotel to anyone. this Hotel is just one block away from the best beach in Roatan West Bay.
Capone from Austin.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank caponegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Days at West Bay Bed & Breakfast were fabulous.

The first thing is the value you get for your money ($59 USD for a night). In the whole area it might be well beyond the average price for a night, while the rooms and general accomodations clearly match most alternatives that you find within the bay.

If you consider the truly wonderful breakfasts (Glen has assembled an attractive menu with varieties of eggs, pancakes and other dishes) that are included for the night fee, then you start to get the whole picture of the place.

The rooms are almost new, always clean, with great facilities ( a/c, TV, great private bath, minibar...).

The fact that the B&B is not at the beach did not represent a significant loss for Jennifer and I, while we stayed at Roatán, since it is at a convenient 300 m distance from the bay, and we enjoyed the little walk. Having spent thee days in one of the cabanas on the beach before arriving to the West Bay B&B, we even thought that the location has the advantage that it can stay cleaner, since it is posible to keep sand and moist out of the room.

We also found the internet and the rent of snorkeling gears a convenient addition to the services that are offered.

However, the most important thing about the place is the spirit that Glen has built into it. In the true tradition of English Bed and Breakfasts, he provivdes a keen personal service and attention. He knows the kind of experience that he wants to provide, since he has traveled along the world for more than 3 years. If you are lucky, perhaps you´ll have the chance, as we had, to share perspectives and curiosities with him after breakfast. We spent a decent time taking with him about politics, his travel experience, and his professional experience as a clinical psychologist in England and USA.

Hope you find your stay at the West End B&B as memorable as we found ours!

Arturo Peón & Jennifer Boni
Mexican Travelers

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

The Bed and Breakfast is right opposite of the Market/Deli
and it's just a few minutes walk away from the beach,....

The rooms are nice and clean with aircondition and refrigerator
and hot shower, too....

It reached all our expectations and we really enjoyed our stay,...
We were just looking to stay somewhere for a few nights....

Thanks so much,... the food was delicious and the staff was great...

Brenda and Inge

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank B_LGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

West Bay B & B is situated opposite a row of shops, and it is a mere 5 minute walk from the most beautiful beach on the island - West Bay! My boyfriend and I were diving for the week that we were staying and it is very close to the dive shops. The B&B provides fantastic value for money as the room has AC, DVD player, big TV, en suite with shower and some have a balcony - the rooms are absolutely spotless - they are basic but very very clean! Glen, the owner, is very hospitable and cooks amazing breakfasts - including pancakes, crepes, eggs benedict, bacon, porridge - they are brilliant! In addition to this he has a vast DVD collection and will loan beach towels. We really enjoyed our stay and during our 5 week trip in Central America it was the nicest hotel we stayed at - we strongly reccommend that you stay at West Bay B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andrea_London16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

the hotel was perfect. it met our needs every which way. Glen, the owner, was very accommodating. we were on the island to dive. it was a 2 minute walk to the beach from the hotel. breakfast was prepared according to our dive schedule, pretty much whenever we wanted. the hotel is across the street from a market/deli which made getting snacks really easy.

internet was readily available at a very inexpensive rate. every room had a dvd player, and we could check out free movies any time. i would recommend west bay bed and breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rcaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel no es muy grande y estuve en tres habitaciones y todas era muy acogedoras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posada Seremein
Posada Seremein
#4 of 6 in West Bay
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range: $82 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing