We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and beautiful beach”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #4 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and beautiful beach”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My daughter and I just spent a lovely week at WEst Bay B&B. Diane is wonderful, kind, accommodating, knowledgable and enthusiastic too. A short walk to beach, good breakfasts, A/C, hot showers, wireless, TV. Room comfortable for my teenage daughter and self. For the budget minded this is a great place. Location is great. Diane even sent a trusted taxi driver to pick us up at the airport. Thanks for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinwfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
66
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a week at the West Bay B&B. It was perfect!! The location is great. It is only a 3 minute walk to some of the most amazing snorkeling. The rooms are large and very clean. Our hostess, Diane was wonderful. She was so enthusiastic and helpful. She gave us numerous tips regarding the beach and places to eat. She served us a different breakfast everyday and each one was delicious. Diane was a very gracious hostess. Rick & Jan, San Diego, CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and found the hostess absolutely brilliant. She was full of life and great fun plus pretty helpful. The rooms are big and clean and good value compared to the rest of the island especially since it is located on west bay. The artwork is q fun and the rooms are a bit like staying with a friends parents in a holiday home they've had for a while: very homely and comfortable for a little island.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londontravelbugkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in the female dorm and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Diane was the most loving and gracious host and her amazing breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Minutes from the best beach on the island, rooms were spotless, hot water showers, A/C, TV, refrigerator, wireless internet, easy to get clean drinking water and even movies to borrow if you want a quiet evening. The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. Diane knew where to go in the evenings for fun and I felt very safe walking back alone in the evening. I would for sure stay here if I'm back to Roatan.....which I probably will, the scuba diving is amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed four nights in this hotel and we loved it!, the rooms have tv, a/c, refrigerator, hot water and a very nice balcony. But what we enjoy the most was the attention of the owner Diane Coming. With her help we were able to discover the whole island at some very good prices, of course we would love to come back to this hotel because you pay less and you are only two minutes away from the best beach in Roatan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragonzal155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent my first night at the West Bay B&B and loved it! It is a very affordable option and you can sleep up to six people in my room. It was only me though. Diane, the owner, is AMAZING and the location is one block from the famous West Bay Beach for amazing snorkeling, nightlife and restaurants. Only drawback of the location is it is very touristy and party central. It kind of feels like being in Cancun. But it has the best beaches on the island and you will never be bored. I would highly recommend this B&B as an affordable option. Diane is a wonderful lady! Thanks for all your help, Diane.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmmelancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I have just one word to describe our experience "Wonderful". We love the kindness and attention from Diane.

You can have a delicious breakfast cooked just like home, hot cofee, orange juice... We stayed on a double with a balcony a big room and clean enough.

Its about 300 meters away from the beach and there is this place Bananarama where we had a lot of fun, great food and live music.

This experience was amazing and we are coming back for sure.

Thanks Diane for everything!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonogalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#7 of 14 in West Bay
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Property: West Bay B & B
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing