We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay! Great value for the money.”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and I had a great 7-night stay. Glen is a terrific host, cooks up some excellent breakfasts, and was really fun to talk to. The room was super clean, with a nice bathroom and shower, balcony, and a comfortable bed. The B&B is only a couple minutes walk to the beach, and there's a bunch of nice shops right across the street. We rented snorkel equipment and it was a lot nicer than what's available for rent on the beach. After hearing about it from us, my sister and her family are thinking about going there next Christmas (and maybe we will tag along!).

Room Tip: There are many possible sleeping arrangements and adjoining rooms, so contact Glen for options if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 151 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at West Bay B&B. Only a few days before our trip to beautiful Roatan did we realize we did not have our rental home for our fist and last night. We were thrilled that Glen accommodated our group of 7 at such a short notice. The rooms were clean, and the hot showers and movies were much appreciated after our travels. Glen offered a plethora of information about where to go and what to do on the island. The breakfast was great, and in hindsight, staying with Glen for the entirety of the trip would have been wonderful. From Dana and the rest of the Canadians, thank you so much Glen, we thoroughly enjoyed visiting with you and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meh123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed there a while ago. It was perfect place to stay during our visit in Roatan. Very clean, safe, near the beach and the owner was very very helpful and nice. Very warm greetings to Glen! I really recommend this place for everyone. The price included breakfast, which was delicious. There were plenty of movies to rent and also you can borrow books, magazines and stuff from the hostel. Internet for a little price is also available.Nothing negative to say. If you go to Roatan, I really recommend to stay in West bay b&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The West Bay Bed and Breakfast is a truly wonderful place to stay while visiting Roatan. It is affordable (especially compared to some other places in West Bay), well maintained, clean, and safe. The beach is two-minutes away by foot, there is a small market across the street, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The best part of staying at West Bay B&B is the host, Glen. Glen cooks great breakfasts, is incredibly warm and welcoming, and makes you feel like family. My sister and I definitely recommend West Bay B&B. Enjoy your visit!
-A&K

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was just great! :)) The West Bay B & B is a perfect place to stay...the rooms are clean and the prices are very good! Every morning you have a delicious breakfast (american style) and it is included in the price, which is awesome...:)
The location is perfect, just around 2 minutes walking to get to the beach (West Bay Beach which is considered to be the most beautiful beach in the whole Central Amerika) :)))
Is is a very safe place, you don`t have to be worried about anything...My and my sister - we can recommend this place to everybody!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank Zuzana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days in West Bay staying at West Bay B&B. We had an absolute blast. Glen was extremely warm and welcoming and the B&B is beautiful. It's a 3 minute walk from the best beach in Roatan, and we felt so at home here.

thanks Glen
BK and DP

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

After a month in Utila, my husband and I had one night in Roatan before flying back to NYC. We wanted to stay in West Bay as the snorkeling off the beach came highly recommended. Luckily, I stumbled on West Bay B&B online and was able to secure a room just a couple days before arriving. Glen was a most excellent host ("awesomer" than the average feller, if you will) and his delightful personality and sense of humor made me wish we could have stayed a couple more days. The location is perfect, the rooms are spotless, the showers are hot, and the artwork will put a smile on your face.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henry Morgan Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range: $79 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing