We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #5 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean. Includes a delicious fresh made breakfast every morning. Convenient location, less than 2 minute walk to the beach. Located in a good area, lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
66
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

this hotel was absolutely amazing no lie,the features of the room are incredible,beds are comfortable,tv,mini refridgerators that provide drinks(but have to pay)and best of all A/C!!!if you want a place thats not to expensive and also has a great quality then this is the place for you.There is a mini mall located infront of the hotel,which is intresting if you'd check it out,and the beach is not to far away just have to walk a couple minutes.But the owner Glen is a very cool,generous,easy to talk to guy,he also makes GREAT breakfast in the morning.pretty much thats all i have to say,thank you glen for youre great service,and hopefully to see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honduras_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed 7 nights in Glen's B&B. It is a basic setup with everything you need. The rooms have cable tv and little refrigerators, stocked with $1 waters and $2 beers (best price in West Bay). But who wants to drink in the room when there are so many beachfront bars here. (we drank some, but you know what I mean). Anyway, West Bay B&B is an easy 3 minute walk to the beach and beachfront bars. Glen was very nice and cooked up different breakfasts each morning. Pretty good sized breakfasts too.

The B&B is right across the street from the West Bay Mall. Basically a little shopping center with a coffee house, DVD/motorcycle/scooter/bicycle rental shop, deli market, gift shop and an ice cream shop.

The B&B is also the local internet cafe, so if you need to use a computer, they are right there.
West Bay B&B worked perfect for us, giving us all we want and need from a hotel. We would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

It's so nice to have a place that allows you to share rooms with other solo travelers to help cut down the price! It's like a hostel, but more of a B&B. The rooms were fine, breakfast was great, and he's located about a three minute walk to one of the best beaches in Roatan! Next door is a place for drinks and yummy baladeas (get the grouper!) Glen, the owner, was really nice and even went so far as to fix an earring for me. Internet is slow, but that's the way on the entire island. He has a few computers available for a few dollars. It was a great place to stay for a night! I'd reccomend it for everyone: single, couples, retirees, families, but not partiers. If you do want to party you can walk the three minutes to the beach and find lots of fun, like I did, then come back to a nice quiet place to sleep. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed at Glen’s B&B for a week and thought we got the best deal in overpriced West Bay. Rooms are spacious and clean and the property is so close to the beach. If you walk, you are there in less than two minutes. Another plus is its proximity to food (there isn’t much in West Bay). It is next door to Celeste’s Restaurant and a sushi place; across the street from the sandwich shop and market/deli; and a minute walk to the Bananarama restaurant. Glen cooks breakfast every morning, a nice treat to wake up to. And Glen is the most gracious host – one of the best parts of our trip was getting to know him and getting Roatan recommendations from him.

If you will be spending a lot of time at the beach, snorkeling and diving, I recommend requesting a room with a balcony so you can air out your gear, hang your swimsuits to dry, etc.

Aside from the resorts, most of the lodging on Roatan is pretty bare bones, nothing fancy. The B&B is simple, but clean and for the price a great value and great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Glen is a great host and really made our stay very enjoyable! The rooms are clean and have nice balconies. Our room had a fridge for your own snacks or drinks, and their are also drinks to buy. The TV had satelite TV with more options than I have at home! Location is fantastic and convenient to shops, cafes, and most importantly the best beach in all of Roatan!
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would definitely stay there again if we return to Roatan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My husband and i spent 1 night at Glen's b&B. It is about 2-3 minutes to the beach. We had a small balcony, the room was very clean with a really comfy bed, nice quiet air conditioner and a lovely dining room for breakfast which was included. This place is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enviro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#7 of 14 in West Bay
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Property: West Bay B & B
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing