We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining & great wine on WBB....”

Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar is located at the heart of West Bay Beach just steps from the turquoise sea of the Caribbean, on Roatan Island in the Bay of Honduras. Nestled in amidst the sea grape trees and white sand, you will find an intimate and romantic dining refuge at the Vintage Pearl. The wine cellar at the Vintage Pearl boasts of the largest wine collection on Roatan Island featuring selections from around the world.The chefs have more than twenty years of cooking experience in the Caribbean and offer a menu that changes daily as they prepare such delicacies as filet mignon, veal, duck, fresh fish, shrimp and lobster, creating a true pleasure to your palate.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fine Dining & great wine on WBB....”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Bananarama & were fortunate to enjoy an incredible meal with friends at Vintage Pearl on New Years Day. We ate outside on the thatch covered porch with candlelight. The ambience was excellent, the food was amazing & the wine sublime.... :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank faithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    141
    45
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food , Great Place”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had very good time at the vintage Pearl, since it was low season the restaurant wasn´t full. Angela was very nice to us and really helpful with the menu and suggestions. We had a great shrimp entrance, and the main courses great. We had a rice with lobsters and a really good beef.
Great place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hmmm not as good the second time”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit to Roatan. Ate at Vintage Pearl for Christmas dinner. This was our second time to eat here (also July 2012) and it just wasn't as good as our first time. Perhaps due to it being crowded. But my lobster was overcooked and no drawn butter available ? Who doesn't have butter in the kitchen ? They said no when I asked as I didn't care for the sauce they served with it. Will probably try it again next visit but hoping it goes back to the way it was the first time we went.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank texancruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I had Christmas Dinner at the Vintage Pearl and could not have been happier. Great wine list and fantastic steak. I would highly recommend the resturant to anyone who is visiting the island!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Upscale dining next door to Bananarama”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Really liked the atmosphere. Food is delightful. One night a couple of people played some jazz--very enjoyable. Enjoyed a prime rib, lobster tails, and great wine...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 29er_Luver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar also viewed

 
West Bay, Roatan
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Vintage Pearl Restaurant and Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing