We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“las sirenas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
wasaga beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“las sirenas”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i spent the week of semana santa easter week in west bay, i was there for the diving, i have been there befor.
LAS SIRENAS good hotel, small, peace full, great pool, food was ok for me but my girl friend felt it could be better, room small but ok, good tv if you want that, great a/c in rooms, bar needs some help.
dinning room small but i liked it open air. good maid service my room was always clean.
would i go back again yes but i would not pay too much, i paid for one person $725 cn, total with taxes for all inclusive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bourbon2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    99
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
141
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We vacationed in Roatan for one week. We stayed at Las Sirenas resort March 28th thru to April. The weather was the best I have ever experienced. It is hot and muggy so be sure to pack a very high sunscreen.

We arrived later in the evening and were greeted at the airport by Mario and his crew from the hotel. The experience was like no other. Everyone was extremely friendly! The only comment I would make on the drive to the hotel was it was oddly quiet in the shuttle bus. Maybe they could use that time to tell us a bit about the island or just mingle with the weeks guests! The drive is fairly windy and lots of turns but we still had some daylight to experience the beautiful views.

Upon arrival check in was smooth and flawless. Our luggage arrived roughly 10 minutes after we checked in and was brought up stairs by a very nice gentleman.

We had dinner that evening in the restaurant and the food was tasty. They are limited in their food however they make the best of what they have. There are many choices for salads and side dishes. My only complaint here is that the fish always had large bones... eat with caution!

The rooms are immaculate and we never had any issues with requests for extras. We faced the pool in room 108 on the 2nd floor... very nice high ceilings and the air conditioner was always going. Never had an issue with power outages as we were told this could happen during orientation day. Showers are intermittent with hot and cold however after a hot day in the sun who needs hot water!

Rooms were always cleaned by noon which was very nice.
The staff worked hard to keep strangers off the property as well... (HAROLD by far was the best security guard there)

Beach .. hands down the absolute nicest beach we have seen in our travels. There is not one complaint about the cleanliness on our beach property, it was raked more than a few times per day. This is the quietest hotel on the beach. We walked along the whole length of the beach and this by far was the most peaceful. We never had issues with getting a chair on the beach. We got up very early every morning for our run and right into the noon hour there was always plentiful chairs to be found.

The only flaw I can actually say is unfortunately the cruise ships do dock in Roatan. They appear Tues, Wed and Thurs on our beach. I cannot speak for all families but from the handful we saw they blew in and left a mirage of empty beer cans, bottles, garbage etc.... on the beach. They complained to our resort imparticular because our chairs were not made available to them. Certain hotels on the beach do supply them with beach chairs so beware where you book if you do not book here. It can get overwhelming with an influx of cruisers showing up all at once!

There is a plethora of restaurants you can dine in off the resort right off the beach. We ate at Fosters which was ok, two lobster tails and two sides was $18.00 plus taxes and drinks.. Another option is Bite on the Beach... the food was really really good! very reasonable and the service was impeccable!

If you are looking for high end and first class go elsewhere... if you are looking for a super relaxing vacation on the best beach and in a nice quiet area then look no farther than Las Sirenas.

Our nolitours reps were very informative as well. Only problem is they focus more on the sister hotel Henry Morgan than Las Sirenas but Sonya and Diane were great!

Sonya was kind enough to point us to JavaVine Cafe and Wine Bar which has the best coffee ever!
This is definitely a must see on this trip. It is owned by two of the nicest people originally from Edmonton. They provide a beautiful cozy atmosphere with extremely great coffee and pastries!
Do not leave without trying the cookies with coconut and almond. They have great tapas, wine etc!!
They also provide gluten free foods which is a total plus in such a far away place!
This was definitely a must everyday of our vacation.

Definitely a beautiful island with plenty to see and do. We will definitely return to Roatan again and will book at Las Sirenas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or one of the suites directly on the beach. There are 4 in total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank linda3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The other reviews I have read seem to sum up the hotel quite well for all the positive remarks. For the few remarks re the food, we (family of four) found the food to be the typical island fare. We found it to be prepared well and they varied it as much as possible. It was always good enough and plenty. I can not complain. The staff were excellent and there was always someone at or near the bar, which I frequented often enough. One great aspect of this hotel is that they do not rent out their chairs or beach area to the cruise ships, so we always had a lounge to sit on. The beach does get quite busy on those days so this is a great advantage. Las Sirenas is also a quiet hotel, so when you want noise you can go to the affiliate Henry Morgan, a couple of hotels up the beach, or many other ones. Here you can enjoy the beach and it's hustle and bustle or have a quiet time at the pool with virtually no noise and reduced wind. We had a great time with great guests and staff, good food and fantastic diving (snorkel and Scuba [with Bananarama]). The beach and water are superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank John_McG138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Las Sirenas resort during the first week of February. It was the tail end of rainy season and we did experience about 3 half days of rain, however the rest of the time the weather was lovely and sunny!

The resort was very nice, and we enjoyed our room on the second floor, with it's own private balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area was great; a nice calm oasis to relax at any time of the day. The pool itself was cleaned regularly hence was always spotless. The staff at the resort were friendly, hard working, very responsive and kept the resort spotless. The resort is quite small and the upside of this was that we met many wonderful people during our stay at Las Sirenas.

The only downside of this resort is the food which was not very appealing or appetizing. with a very minimal selection of dishes that were repeated day after day. I strongly suspect that the food was the root cause of many gastrointestinal issues that plagued a high percentage of the guests staying at this resort. We got to know roughly 20-25 guests at the resort and approximately 70-75% had been sick during their stay at the Las Sirenas. This clearly points to a systemic issue at the resort and the most common factor across the group would be the food. Most likely cross-contamination occurring in the kitchen during food prep. The resort owners need to take this issue very seriously and investigate to determine the root cause of illness at their resort and correct it, I was sick by day two of our vacation and by day 4 had made the decision to no longer eat ANY food from Las Sirenas.

Now back to the positives, we discovered some 'gems' such as the Java Vine for coffee, wine, tapas, breakfast sandwiches, etc. The wood oven pizzas at BananaRama were delicious for lunch. We had a nice lobster tail dinner at Beachers, although it took almost 2 hours for dinner to be served. The restaurant did not seem to be prepared for the volume of patrons who ordered the lobster special.,

We were fortunate enough to hear some local talent, Brion James and his band, who regularly perform at Beachers on Saturday nights. They were absolutely terrific and a must see if you are vacationing in Roatan. We danced the night away!

Also, the Bite on the Beach, offered fabulous views day and night, along with delicious food. We had an amazing dinner there on our last evening, with a large group of terrific folks we'd met at Las Sirenas.

P.S. many women were covered in bites from 'sand fleas'. The locals recommend applying baby oil on top of your sun screen. Others suggest bug sprays like Deep Woods Off. If you are bug bait at home, then you will be bitten by sand fleas so be for-warned at come prepared.

Room Tip: some folks we talked to felt that bugs were more of an issue on the ground floor. we had no issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank idealist50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week, we really enjoyed the hotel it is very clean and the staff work hard. The food is prepared on site and is acceptable, but some things should be changed out for items that are favoured by guests, however those items are actually local fair. Omelette bar for breakfast,lots of fruit, always pasta but could be warmer, chicken beef fish pork always a couple of choices. As with any AI you will get bored of the food about day 3. Plan to eat out 2 or 3 times for dinner to mix it up. Thirsty turtle next door has good pizza 2-4-1 on monday and 6 or 8 beers for about 30$. Also a must eat is Bite on the Beach, we had about 18 canadians from Las Sirenas there for our last night, you gotta eat here.Pool dinner once a week, beautiful ambiance, great effort by staff. Centre court yard pool is to our liking.We stayed on the second floor because of our dive gear but it was unnecessary and next time I would choose the ground floor, larger sitting area outside and quick in and out from the quiet pool area. Pool chairs were replaced on our last day and are new. Beach lovers can enjoy themselves right in front of the resort in a private guest area.

We were at the end of rainy season, and although we did not get sick, a lot did. It is a guessing game as to what causes the problem. We think the commonality was probably the beach, our impression is that runoff due to rain and terrain may be to blame. We only dove from a boat away from shore and the majority of those getting sick we're snorkelling from shore. This is not a hotel issue, run off does not occur here, but at the far end of the beach.We talked with a couple that was staying the week after as well and they said no one was getting sick and there own illness was over. No Rain. The beach is great busy and quiet depending on day and time.

Water taxi to west end 3$. Great shoreline viewing.

We have been to west bay before and knew what to expect, if you like Roatan you will love Las Sirenas. About 20 hotel rooms 75% Canadian during our week, you knew everyone very quickly. You'll love the mocking birds in the afternoon and starting about 5:30am :-) in the morning. They talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk they are amazing.

We are divers and dove a second time with Mayan Divers which is at the next resort over, great people very professional,but still laid back, appears to be 5/6 divers max per master. Highly recommend using them and very convenient to las sirenas.

We recommend Las Sirenas, and will stay here again. Great Value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a small quaint resort. They go out of their way to make you happy, the staff is friendly and hotel was spotless. You are limited on food selection but there are many places to eat within a short distance. On saturday night we were treated to candlelight dinner around the pool, spectacular!. The snorkling right outside the hotel is awesome a definate must!. The clear blue water will amaze you everyday.
If you plan on visiting please take some school supplies for the staff or school as it is still a very poor country and they have to import everything.
We will definately return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at La Sirenas for a week and am glad the choice was made to stay there. It is small and quiet allowing for relaxing and quiet time. It is affiliated with Henry Morgan which allows you to walk down the beach and enjoy all a big resort has to offer. Complaints about food are ridiculous as the food is good and made on the resort. Variety is limited but after talking to other resort people it's the same all over. The staff work very hard and are always pleasant. I would suggest this resort to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Markirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#7 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos

Property: Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal , West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Sirenas Hotel And Condos
Las Sirenas Roatan
Las Sirenas Hotel Roatan
Las Sirenas Hotel & Condos Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing