We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Refuge

Le Refuge
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Montgenevre
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great for both lunch and dinner, super food beautifully presented, great service and good value. Had a trio of tartiflette which was the bizz, but way too much, Cote de bouef cooked to perfection, We will be back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jomalo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    88
    21
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love this place. We have been loads, and each time it does not fail to impress. The staff are good, the food great, and the restaurant small and quaint. The Tartiflette is one of the best I have had (try the trio of Tartiflette with different cheeses!) and the Chateaubriand is amazing.

This is one of the best restaurants in Montgenevre.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food prepared with care and imagination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Sometimes it is hard to tell why one chooses a restaurant surrounded by others with comparable menus. Perhaps it was the pleasant smell? A nicer looking menu? Anyway, we were happy with our choice!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arine_was_in_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great french food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We asked for a lable for 22 people and they were happy to cater for us. The Menu was extensive and the waitress was very helpful. Beautiful food and fab desert.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehaven, cumbria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

The resort was really quiet when we arrived and were all feeling very tired after a hard days skiing! We were initally apprehensive going in due to the menu and looked quite small from the outside. Once we went in the restaurant opens up at the back and the specials board was brill! All 5 of us ordered from it. The waitress was also really friendly and had a good crack with us!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Refuge also viewed

Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
 
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
 
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
Montgenevre, Hautes-Alpes
 

Been to Le Refuge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing