We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good value and a warm welcome”
Review of Les Pierres Rouges

Les Pierres Rouges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vichy, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value and a warm welcome”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We dined here on a rainy Saturday evening and were warmed by the service and by the excellent food.
The Limousin sirloin steak was tender and tasty, the veal fillet melted in your mouth and the local salads (foie gras, smoked duck breast) were absolutely top quality.
The local wine was reasonably priced and perfectly matched to the food.
We will definitely be going back there next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    231
    38
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had such a great dinner here recently. Staff was friendly and helpful and the food was exceptional! With specialties from the region and many other dishes to choose from, you have to stop in and have a meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Though there are quite a few restaurants to choose from in Collonges-la-Rouge, we had a difficult time finding a menu that met both our expectations. Les Pierres Rouges was a delight! The food was fresh, the bread heavenly, prices very reasonable, service came with a smile, and they had hard cider which was a nice change from wine. We dined outside on their small but very pretty patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCityPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
“great food,lovely friendly people...”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Last week was in Collonges La Rouge,what a picturesque place to visit.Ate at Les Pierres Rouges in the village.Had a lovely meal,they do really great fresh salads,and when they say large they mean LARGE!!.....Beautiful terrace, friendly people and good prices...perfect combo!Really recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catemalaga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
405 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, beautiful village”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We ate here (the red stairs) late on our first night in Collanges-La-Rouge. The food was delicious, not expensive, and the staff were very friendly and spoke English.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Pierres Rouges also viewed

Collonges-la-Rouge, Correze
 
Collonges-la-Rouge, Correze
 

Been to Les Pierres Rouges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing