We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Baia del Marinaio
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My partner and I camped here for a week in June. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a nice size pitch for our tent. The toilets and showers were clean and there was always toilet paper, which many camp sites in Italy didn't provide. The food was really good, with a choice to eat at the restaurant or to take it away. Take away was cheaper. The swimming pool was lovely and so were the gardens. This site was much cheaper than nearby sites and you only had to cross the road to get to the beach, so it was a great saving and still close the lovely beach. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely return to this site, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrystalWiltshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Camping Baia del Marinaio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

I've been on holiday with my family ( 2 adults and 2 children 8 and 5 years) in July. We travelled with our caravan and the pitch was big enough.
The toilets were always clean, the cleaning maids cleaned them 3 times the day and always hot water in the shower!
The swimming pool is cool: the lifeguard told us that it has been renewed this year: 2 pools, pool for children and jacuzzi! It was always clean and we always found a nice place where we could relax.
Animation good for childen ( also in Dutch!) but boring in the evening for adults (every day the same music). A very nice playground and a beautiful foootball field ( my son spent there every afternoon!!). No cars are allowed in High season and it is fantastic above all for the kids: they can play in the streets without any risk!!
I reserved and I had to fill in a form where you find booking conditions and rules and they have been respected upon arrival. All that we expected, was real!!
We really enjoyed our holiday and maybe in future we will come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BimiDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank AA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Simona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianluigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank maury_mily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vada
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ellymar
Hotel Ellymar
#6 of 6 in Vada
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Stella del Mare
0.0 mi away
Il Casale Mancini
Il Casale Mancini
#3 of 3 in Vada
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Camping Le Tamerici
Camping Le Tamerici
#1 of 18 in Cecina
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Baia del Marinaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Baia del Marinaio

Address: Via Cavalleggeri 177, 57016 Vada, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Vada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Price Range: $71 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Baia del Marinaio 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Baia del Marinaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing