We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming & Reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Printers Arms

Printers Arms
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Denshaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Welcoming & Reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a very nice place to eat, very welcoming & reasonably priced with a varied menu on offer.

My only negative would be if you have a young baby and you need to change their nappy there are no facilities to do this. The best I got was the floor or a ledge between the sink and the wall in the female toilets. I even asked if there was anywhere to change my baby and was told no! I even almost went out to my car to use the boot...Not ideal when your on a family meal out.

I would still go again though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    96
    30
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been here a few times with my parents and sister, we go out as a family quite often and always eat nice food.
The food here was lovely, both times I have had fish as a main course and really enjoyed it, it was cooked to perfection. It was also lovely and fresh. I don't like sauce on my meals and they staff were helpful and organised for my meal to come with no sauce and rather than veg I had chips, which were also very tasty.

Each time we have been the service and the staff were lovely, and we will be going back.

Far better than the average pub meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunaS347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had lunch at Printers arms on my Birthday and I found the staff were very rude, We felt awkward and not welcome. We both chose the soup and a sandwich deal when we were told that because this was a deal we would not get any side salad with the sandwich which I find very poor service how much does a bit of salad cost when your paying £22 for 2 sandwichs and 2 bowls of soup?!!!! will never eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service, great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very inviting friendly staff served very tasty food. Very clean well decorated bar and seating area with a wide selection of food. Its not 5 star dining but it places itself well above a very good pub meal. Me and my family will be visiting again very soon....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haggishague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Werneth Park Club - 50th Anniversary meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

17 of us turned up for a meal at this well known restaurant in Denshaw and it was the first time any of us had visited this restaurant/pub.

We had booked for 12 noon and after a beer we were served about 12.30 pm because one of our guys turned up late.

The food was great and the service was good too.

Me:

1st course was; Pâté, don't know what it was but it 'hit the spot' with red onions and small salad
.
2nd course was; Rag pudding with chips and mushy peas (choice of sauce)..Chips were tasty and the pudding didn't fall heavily on my stomach.

3rd and final course; I don't usually get this far but I persevered and decided on an apple and berry crumble with custard. Great taste and worth waiting for..although, looking at my friends' choices...ice cream or creme brulee..I may change my choice next time I visit.

Great pub, great restaurant, great food

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Printers Arms also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Printers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing