We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clough Manor
Nearby Hotels
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel(Rochdale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
247Hotel(Oldham)
$178
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gate Inn(Diggle)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
145
61
29
15
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
61
29
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwedding venuesunday lunchlooked greatfrom start to finishfunction roompeak districtfull englishcooked to perfectionbe visiting againtea and coffeetram stopcouple of nightsbreakfast was excellentlovely foodstayed here for one nightan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a gem for anyone wanting an overnight stay just off the M62 and would also be perfect for anyone wanting to stay longer and explore the area. I couldn't have been made more welcome and it just so happened that I was the only person dining that evening. The restaurant is a lovely example of simple elegance and the food and service were superb.

The room had everything that needed and was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The price was good too. Overall excellent standards and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Having scoured countless wedding reception venues myself and my future wife (still feels strange saying that!) opted for Clough Manor. I have always been familiar with the venue and was aware that it had changed its management a number of times in a short space of time, which never bears well...however, what the new owners of this beautifully located hotel offered us was nothing short of perfection! To judge Siobahn and her team on previous owners' merits would be a travesty. What they have managed to achieve in such a short space of time is extremely commendable. As soon as they took the helm we were regularly contacted and we arranged meetings to discuss even the smallest of details to ensure our special day/night would be everything we'd dreamed of- the same can't be said of the previous owners unfortunately. Kate took an active interest in what we wanted from our day and delivered that, if not more. The whole operation was slick and very relaxed as soon as we rolled into the car park in our vintage car to the sound of bag pipes until our heads finally hit the pillow. Not only was the hospitality exceptional but so was our meal. Ingredients are sourced locally and used to great effect. Every course was spot-on, even the childrens menu (which is often overlooked by some kitchens) was tasty and nutritious and they had no qualms in creating an individual main course just for my wife. The waiting on staff were very efficient, friendly and attentive, always with a smile on their face. The function room itself, where we enjoyed our meal (and dodgy speeches!) was very classy and the clever use of uplighting in the evening really set the party mood for the evening. The function room bar was well stocked and reasonably priced- everyone was well catered for in that department! The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated- there weren't any problems even accommodating a family of four. The breakfast wake-up call from Siobahn was a lovely touch and it was delivered in her own wonderfully eccentric way :) Kate's support every step of the way was invaluable, she's a real 'people person'- even suggesting where to visit on our honeymoon having just returned from the resort herself! Overall, the whole experience was nothing short of perfect and if you too are painfully researching where to celebrate your big day I would strongly recommend this idyllic setting. Forget any reviews you've read before because with Siobahn, Kate and the team at the helm, Clough Manor and your big day are in safe hands. Thank you so much! :) x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

what a day thank you clough manor for making it so special - the new owners are amazing and couldnt do enough for us, exellent food wow and aircon as it was a really hot day, we got treated so well and everybody comented on how nice the venue is,
thank you so much perfect

Room Tip: everyroom is pieceful
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were assured on the telephone that we would be collected from the tram stop at newhay. Sure enough, when i called to arrange to be collected, i was told there wasn't any staff available to do so. They clearly should remove this feature from their website as it isn't true. Poor customer service and false advertising. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denzzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have visited the restaurant tonight with my wife to celebrate my 60th birthday, also my daughter is having her wedding reception there next year. The menu and the food were excellent, the staff were brilliant. Its quite a classy place and we were delighted at the bill, very reasonably priced. Delighted that my daughter and fiancee have made the right choice for their wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scrappypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews