We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing day of our life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sharnbrook Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharnbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing day of our life!”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We had our wedding at Sharnbrook on the 3rd July this year and we cannot thank Ciro and his staff enough.. Our day was amazing and everything was more than we ever expected. All our guests commented on the grounds, the rooms and most of all the food.. everyone was stuffed after the wedding breakfast.. the best hotel ever which has a very special place in our heart forever!!! Thanks Ciro xx

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavalli76ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    55
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
122
62
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Have visited Sharnbrook Hotel several times for evening meals and Sunday Roasts and having heard from others the excellent service for a Wedding Reception, we naturally chose to have our wedding ceremony and reception here.

The attention to detail from Ciro and Mass was excellent and the day went without a hitch. Excellent service from all the staff, the day was left to us to enjoy!

Would truly reccomend a visit - its not just for weddings - an excellent all year venue for any occasion.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christ0pher58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed for two nights as guests at a wedding reception. Large bedroom, beautiful bathroom; all very comfortable. Hotel reception was efficient and had all the details recorded correctly and the room was ready, clean and properly prepared. Some noise from kitchen staff talking at the back of the hotel in the late evening might be a problem to guests. The large storage container at the back of the building looked out of place when compared to the interior modern Italian style of the building and looks like a temporary arrangement that has unfortunately become permanent.

One particular feature of our stay was the food and service at the wedding reception. The starter in particular, melon with prosciutto, was excellent. Generous portions for the main course and huge helpings for the desserts.

Breakfast was included in the price and the food was very good, but the staff seemed to be a little uncomfortable with the guests being there. The probable reason was that the breakfast room was to be used for the next reception in a few hours time. That would explain the, all in a row, school dinner style of seating arrangement.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPM713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Having been regular customers since opening and fully enjoying the excellent food and friendly service, we chose to have our Wedding Ceremony, Lunch and Evening Reception here on 15th August 2008; we stayed overnight too in the Bridal Suite prior to going off to Honeymoon. We were so pleased we did, because everything was done for us exactly as we asked and to our complete satisfaction; we knew we did not have to worry or check because of the quality of questions set to us in preparation of the big day. The food was delicious and so plentiful, so much so that everybody still talks of it today, especially the Lamb Shank. So thank you all at The Sharnbrook Hotel for making this day a most memorable and enjoyable one for us, our family and friends. We look forward to eating and occasionally staying overnight again and coming to The Sharnbrook Hotel for the various entertainment events you so professionally put on for years to come. Jake & Lynne

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaklynba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We booked VesuviO/The Sharnbrook Hotel for an anniversary meal and wanted to stay local. We moved to the area recently and had heard great things from friends of ours in the local village pub but just never had the chance to get over there – kids/babysitters!
We were welcomed into the bar area of the restaurant and enjoyed a drink with a look over the menu before being shown through to our table. The restaurant was quiet when we arrived, and looked quite big. It’s an open space and the walls are filled with large canvas pictures showing Italian actors eating/drinking...we spotted Sofia Loren – gorgeous. By the time we were shown to the table it was busy in the restaurant and although we didn’t have an assigned waitress - we were served by every single waiter/waitress on duty – they were very efficient and polite.
We enjoyed a delicious meal, wine and ambiance – a little too much wine in that the owner drove us home and we collected the car in the morning – the Seabass was especially exquisite. I would imagine the restaurant is very loud when full, but we had a table against the wall and really enjoyed the evening. We did toy with the idea of staying, but we had to be back in time to relieve the babysitter!
Hadn’t been before but will be back sooner next time, lived up to reputation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miggy_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irthlingborough
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We have just returned to The Sharnbrook Hotel/VesuviO restaurant for a meal to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary and the food, service & welcome were up to the usual high standard. We held our wedding there 2 years ago and had a wonderful day - all the guests remarked that the wedding & reception were great and the food was fantastic. We have returned several times over the past 2 years for romantic meals, family celebrations & the wonderful Sharnbrook tribute nights - the last of which doubled as my 50th birthday celebration. We are always greeted very warmly - as are all the guests - which immediately makes you feel welcome. There are many people who return regularly, as we do, because of the friendly, family atmosphere and excellent food and service - people do not return time and time again if they are not getting value for money. We have also stayed at the hotel on several occasions and, again, service and rooms are excellent. The Ciampi family run this hotel/restaurant with true Italian passion - they always have time for a chat with their guests. I have chosen the word guest deliberately because you feel as though you are treated more as a guest than a customer. We look forward to returning many more times and would recommend the restaurant & hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We arrived at the hotel for one of there themed Motown Nights - i have to say the hotel was very impressive!! Excellent car parking facilities and a warm welcome on arrival!! We were sat at out table which was very comfortable as we had a table for 10! The waiters/waitresses were very helpful, polite and always had a smile on there face! The food was absolutely fabulous - presention was lovely and it tasted amazing! Compliments to the Chef!! The whole evening was very enjoyable - we stayed till the very end before going to our room at gone 1am! The rooms are very very nice - very clean and very comfortable - i would stay there a hundred times over!!

I cant wait to book up the next evening!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patlar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharnbrook
7.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.3 mi away
Woodland Manor Hotel
Woodland Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
6.7 mi away
d'Parys Hotel
d'Parys Hotel
#12 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sharnbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sharnbrook Hotel

Property: The Sharnbrook Hotel
Address: A6 / Park Lane, Sharnbrook, Bedford MK44 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford > Sharnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharnbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sharnbrook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Sharnbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sharnbrook Hotel Bedford, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing