We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”
Review of Bouda Mama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bouda Mama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very friendly staff, close to ski-lift (but will not be going in 2013), very good food, nice pool, excellent breakfast. No parking at hotel, but free garage close, and van transport. Everyone very nice, better than typical Czech service. Room on top floor of old part, clean and big, but hot & stuffy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kvetoslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Bouda is just 100 metres across from the chairlift and offers stunning views across the valley and hills. We stopped off here for lunch and ate outside on the terrace - hearty, traditional Czech cuisine, huge portions and excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We linked this holiday in with a visit to the in-laws. We stayed at Bouda Mama for a week and was not disappointed.
We arrived at 11pm on the first night in the middle of a power cut due to storms. The manager himself cooked us dinner and made us very welcome.
In the morning we were able to see what a wonderful location this was. There cannot be many better places to visit for scenery and wonderful walks.
Bouda Mama made us and Sparky our dog extremely welcome and could not do enough for us.
The facilities are superb. Fantastic showers and the beds were comfortable. The gym is good and there is also a pool and a bowling ally that we didn't get around to use.
If there was a grumble it would be the quality and the choice of the food at dinner. We would have preferred to have gone B & B and then had the choice in the evening that is available for the passers by at lunch.
Do not get put off though, we will definitley go back and intend to take my brother and his wife on our personal crusade to show how beautiful the Krkonose area is.
I nearly made it to the end without mentioning the awesome Krakonos Pivo(beer) from the local brewery mmmmm

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Katarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukasprihoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
Thank DrVEtSamuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pec pod Snezkou
0.8 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#1 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lucni bouda
Lucni bouda
#3 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
82 reviews
5.6 mi away
SkiResort Hotel Omnia
SkiResort Hotel Omnia
#1 of 3 in Janske Lazne
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Devin Hotel
#4 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pension Relax
Pension Relax
#3 of 66 in Pec pod Snezkou
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Horec
Hotel Horec
#4 of 66 in Pec pod Snezkou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bouda Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bouda Mama

Address: Pec pod Snezkou 124, Pec pod Snezkou, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Pec pod Snezkou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pec pod Snezkou
Price Range: $86 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouda Mama 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing