We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
5
3
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
5
3
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016

it was late night when we checked in... it was unplanned due to travel mishap.... we really had a hard time to locate the hotel the fact that it's late and dark out there (no lights on the entrance, felt like i was in a horror movie)... the receptionist (Egyptian, i think) was such a cocky racist; he's not acommodating, made some remarks that really pissed me off and i shot back at him (first time for me to get mad at a receptionist because most of them are warm and friendly)..then he lie lowed a bit and act politely...our room was huge but dimly lighted and doors was made of steel; i felt like i was a prisoner in Azkaban =D.... i was so shocked when when i woke up the next day i felt like i was in a different place... the place was so nice, surrounded by trees, mountains and birds resting on the window; it was beautiful and relaxing....but then we can't use the pool because its dirty. We ordered food for breakfast , went out to explore Buraimi and Sohar; and when we came back late night those plates we used for breakfast to our disappointment are still there; i guess nobody dared to clean our room. There's great potential for Mahadha if managed well, for it has a unique architecture, great location and tranquil environment....

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amerifil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is just ok for budget traveller BUT reception staff and the Egyptian manager shouts at the guests. If he wants to say something, he can say it in a diplomatic way.I will never recommend this property. Terrible experience. Staff are not accommodating at all. Guests who are staying in their property who are on "change visa status" are treated badly. They should not treat those people in a way that they shout at them. End of the day you get profit from them so they are customers. Kudos for the British Manager (good example for the rest of the team).

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank PinoyMema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I'd love to say good things about Mahadha because it is beautiful and our Royal Suite looked amazing - rooms so vast you could get lost, two TVs, nice views and a lot of character. The staff was friendly and even though by the time we checked in at 11pm there was only chicken biryani left on the menu, it was actually very nice and the portions were huge. There isn't much to do around the hotel which is out of town, but it's perfect as a first stop on a trip to Oman or a last stop going to the UAE.

Unfortunately, the Royal Suites are on the top floor and get extremely hot during the day, and it seems the hotel isn't busy enough to leave the AC on at all times everywhere. As a result, the heat is just everywhere, even with the room cooled down to a reasonable temperature, you can still feel it radiate from the walls and the mattress underneath your body. Worse still, the AC units are horrendously noisy. Being half deaf, I would easily sleep through an earthquake, but these were so loud that we had to turn the bedroom AC off, leaving the doors open for some cool air to circulate. Even so, the AC units from the living room still generated enough noise to make the bedroom sound like a chilled air factory. This made for a very sweaty, very restless night.

At the end of the day, no matter how good your room is, if you can't enjoy a good night's rest in it, then it truly defeats the purpose... Madhada has great potential, but I'm terribly sad to say that we will not stop again until those AC units are gone!

Room tip: Cheaper bedrooms on the lower floors may be less hot and less noisy
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I personally feel it wasnt the hotel management mistake that they cant provide quite a few services, but in reality its because they are restricted.
On the whole the hotel looks gorgeous, the rooms are massive in size but then thats not always a good thing because it took the the air-con the entire night just to cool the room, the gym was decent, the swimming pool needs constant maintining because the water seemed really dirty with dead bees inside, the biggest downside is that the hotel only provides wifi in the hotel lobby and not in the room & since the hotel is about 20min drive from buraimi city the phone network is really really poor.

There are couple of smaller hotels inside buraimi city and even they provide the basic amenities which in todays world includes wifi.

The experience for me was 50/50.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mohita573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

The rooms are very spacious and well appointed.The floors are tiled and everything is very clean.WiFi was supposedly available in the lobby.The pool appeared not clean and not completely full.friendly staff ( cyril & dileep )For exiters I highly recommend it,

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozinGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews