We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mellieha Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Amroth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect guest house”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My partner and I needed a stop off point during our Easter tour of Wales and came across the Mellieha Guest House whilst doing a simple web search the night before our travels. We were lucky enough to take the last room available. When we arrived we were greeted by Stuart and Julia who were extremely friendly and showed us to our room. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and amazing views of Amroth.

We could not fault the Mellieha Guest House, it was the perfect place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.

10/10 for breakfast!
10/10 for comfort!

Matt & Zara

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKMattJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
213
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This guest house was simply amazing. Myself and partner booked last minute and this didn't disappoint. Easy to find and very central. Julia and Stuart were welcoming and attended to every need. We stayed in room 1 which was beautiful and one night just wasn't long enough. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Breakfast was excellent and Stuarts home made yoghurt with raspberries was to die for. The breakfast was well presented and the service from Julia and Stuart was second to none.

If you are looking to stay local there is a lovely pub called Smugglers within walking distance which had a lovely atmosphere and food was great.

Would highly recommend this guest house and will definatly be returning. Sad to be back home :(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheSunshine88xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

As others have said what a GEM !! Had a wonderful few days. Tea and Welsh cakes on arrival :D Food was 1st class, as was the room. We got engaged during our stay we are so impressed by the warmth and hospitality shown us by Julia and Stuart we are going back for our Honeymoon.
The best Guest house we have ever stayed in. Recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v3nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a comfortable overnight stop in Pembrokeshire during the 2013 Xmas holiday. Our Tripadvisor search pointed us at Mellieha. Previous reviews were spot on.
Quality B & B, good location, excellent room, great breakfast. Julia & Stuart very welcoming & very personable hosts. We can highly recommend and we will unquestionably return if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: We were in room 4; this would be a junior suite at twice the price in a hotel. Nice view from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensteveu7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

What a find! Booked here when most places in nearby saundersfoot were full. How lucky for us! Home made cakes on arrival. Lovely room, and the best breakfast you could wish for. A two minute stroll down to the beach was another bonus. We will remember this superb guest house, and recommend it to anyone

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a gem!! Great welcome, tea and home made cake, amazing bedroom and ensuite, and best breakfast ever. Amroth is such a beautiful resort and owners gave us so much information about places of interest to vist..
Cant praise Mellieha highly enough. Cant wait to return x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly1Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mellieha Guest House this week.What a lovely place with lovely people.
Julia & Stuart were very friendly hosts.Julia advised us on places to see or nice walks & Stuart cooked delicious breakfasts with a speciality of yummy yoghurt to start!
We would definitely recommend Mellieha to anyone wanting to stay in beautiful Pembrokeshire.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Triptopluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amroth
2.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
5.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,194 reviews
4.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pen Coed B&B
Pen Coed B&B
#1 of 3 in Stepaside
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Valley House
Pleasant Valley House
#3 of 3 in Stepaside
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mellieha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellieha Guest House

Property: Mellieha Guest House
Address: Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amroth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mellieha Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mellieha is situated in the beautiful valley of Amroth and only 150 metres from the sea front. We are within reasonable proximity to the busy resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, however Amroth has a unique unspoilt appeal for those looking for a quiet retreat. We aim to provide a warm welcome and ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mellieha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing