We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mellieha Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Amroth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at Mellieha Guest House where hosts Julia and Stuart could not do enough for you.Excellent choice for breakfast, relaxing lounge for your use in the evenings and superb gardens. A home form home experience and we will reurn again. Mark and Karen Evans

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank M.E.&K.A.EVANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

After the warm welcome on arrival from Julia and Stuart, it just gets better and better! I challenge even the most ardent 'nit picker' to find a fault. The ambience, comfort and food is exceptional. Congratulations! on achieving 'perfection'.

Room Tip: all rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerylEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

There are already over 100 reviews extolling the virtues of this excellent B&B, so I am just going to confirm that the previous reviewers are stating the truth! Truly excellent. Very hospitable hosts, superb location and great food. Bedroom was immaculate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything about this lovely B&B was perfect. The superior room overlooking the garden was beautiful, The decked balcony was a great place to take in the beautiful view, spotlessly clean room and the bathroom was heavenly. The breakfast was the best we have had anywhere, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Well where do I start? This is a very high quality establishment, Stuart and Julia do everythin in there powers to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, we stayed in the superior double room which was as its named superior! Spotlessly clean a beautiful bathroom and French doors opening to a balcony so you can sit and look over thier pristine garden and water features, on our day of arrival we where greeted with coffee with homemade Cakes a lovely start to our short break. Breakfast was served in the concervatory and was cooked to perfection with different choices on the menu and a great treat of homemade raspberry or blackberry yoghurt to start. We will definitely be returning to the mellieha again it was worth every penny. From Chris and tonya Johnson.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj004i9747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I only stayed 1-night in this beautiful little part of Pembrokeshire, but taking everything into account, this is by far the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in!

Stuart and Julia are lovely, welcoming hosts. Check-in was in the afternoon but I was arriving in the morning, so I phoned ahead and they were very happy for me to leave my car there whilst I went off exploring on my bike. When I got back, after a day in the rain I was welcomed with a large pot of tea, a welsh cake and slice of home-made cake.
My room was a cosy, fresh, recently refurbished "single" with a double-bed, and ensuite facilities. There was a wide choice of cooked breakfast options along with optional fruit platter or home-made yoghurt crunch. I opted for the latter and a cooked breakfast which was very tasty indeed and served in the light and comfortable conservatory/breakfast room.

The B&B is only two mins walk from the pubs and beach of Amroth and has lovely gardens, a sitting room and even free WIFI.

To be honest - I couldn't fault this guest house and thought it very worthy of my first ever TripAdvisor review.

Thank you Stuart and Julia - I will return...!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A very warm welcome from Julia and Stuart met us on our arrival to Mellieha guest house Amroth. The guest house is beautifully kept and the gardens a delight. The room we stayed in was superbly decorated with a spacious bath and powerful shower, every last detail had been thought of. We will definately be recommending family and friends to stay here. Thank you Stuart and Julia for a most relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Gary & Claire

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewards12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellieha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mellieha Guest House

Address: Amroth, Amroth SA67 8NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amroth
Price Range: $110 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mellieha Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mellieha is situated in the beautiful valley of Amroth and only 150 metres from the sea front. We are within reasonable proximity to the busy resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, however Amroth has a unique unspoilt appeal for those looking for a quiet retreat. We aim to provide a warm welcome and ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mellieha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing