We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Nook
Dining table in The Nook, with welcome pack.
The open plan kitchen and dining area. Perfect and spacious.
The kitchen and dining area, with antique furniture
Fresh milk for your arrival.
Lovely fresh flowers
Beautiful traditional Welsh dresser in The Nook
Comfy sofa in the snug room
The snug room with large TV
The mezzanine balcony from the bedroom
Lovely old beams and stone wall in the bedroom
Roof window with views to a meadow at rear of cottage.
The Nook bedroom with TV.
Set in 17 acres of beautiful meadows and woodland.
Nearby Amroth beach with views over Carmarthen Bay towards Tenby and Caldey Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
slimboywy...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I booked The Nook as I wanted a little hideaway while visiting friends and family. I traveled alone, well apart from my dog, and the place was just amazing. Just outside Amroth on the top of a hill, it contained everything you could ever want.

If you're wanting to visit West Wales and fancy a sweet little hideaway then look no further, you'll not go wrong with this little gem, and I certainly will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was just superb
Liked least: There is nothing there to dislike
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you for your review of The Nook. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed the area and had a good time visiting 'old haunts' with your dog. If you are ever back in West Wales, it would be great if your wished to stay again.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cully2006
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in 'The Nook'. It definitely had the 'wow' factor. Everything you needed was there and more. Homemade Bara Brith and Welsh Cakes were waiting for us when we arrived along with some milk. The fire was ready to be lit and when we did it heated the room up extremely quickly. Very dog friendly with an enclosed stoney area at the back, there were even dog bowls laid out ready. A meadow for the dogs to have run in is on site, that was very useful after a long drive. The 'Diddy Shop' was excellent with some lovely frozen dinners which we purchased on the first night leaving our money in the honesty pot. There are DVDs, books, maps that can be borrowed and a wealth of information on hand. Amroth, Wisemans Bridge and Saundersfoot all on the doorstep with lovely beaches. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review of The Nook. It means so much to us to know that you have a lovely stay with your dog. We are pleased you liked the homemade cakes and found the 'Diddy Little Shop' helpful.
We hope to see you again ..... and there are many more fantastic beaches for you to explore.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DooieOxfo...
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at The Nook for 3 nights to celebrate my Fiance's birthday, and bought our 8 month old puppy with us too. We were the only ones staying the whole weekend.

When we arrived there was a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge saying happy birthday on the tag and freshly made welsh cakes for us too. We fell in love instantly. There was also dog bowls out for us which was such a nice touch.

There are woods behind the cottage which the dog loved, and we were shown a secret walk down to a beach where we were the only ones there. Certainly an adventure! There are beautiful beaches everywhere you go and all are very dog friendly.

The Nook itself was so cosy, with a log burner and everything you could possibly think of to board games to blankets and hot water bottles (very much appreciated in January!). We didn't actually want to leave and one evening we walked over to the little storage hut where we found fresh eggs and food with a honesty jar to pay. Lee couldn't do enough to help make our stay enjoyable.

Last year for my fiances birthday we went to Rome, and we both said we enjoyed our weekend at The Nook more. We will definitely be returning and could not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved it all, but the small touches really made a difference.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for your review of The Nook and for staying here to celebrate a special occasion with your fiance. We are really pleased that you had a great time in our cosy cottage, lighting the fire and enjoying the winter evenings. The Old Wood Store, which houses our 'Diddy Little Shop' is always quite popular for the guests. Thank you for your very kind words and we hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tawton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: Beams in the bedroom!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay in The Nook. We are so pleased your enjoyed your time here. We are glad you had a chance to look at our other cottages without the low beams in the bedroom. We appreciate your kind comments and understand that The Nook would not suit guests with mobility issues. It was a genuine pleasure meeting you both, we enjoyed the occasional chat while the sun was shining. Hopefully we will see you again.
All the very best to you.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kineton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you for your review of The Nook. It was great meeting you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and our area. There are so many wonderful places to walk and explore which is why we like to have the OS maps and walking routes for everyone to use. We particularly love the Wisemans Bridge to Saundersfoot route via Pleasant Valley.
We really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation - lovely surroundings”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a four night stay at Coastal Wood Holidays - The Nook. What can I say - a beautiful, quiet spot and top notch accommodation. The cottage was spotlessly clean, very well equipped - everything had been thought of - and there was a very stylish yet comfy feel about the place.

Despite being very cold outside we were warm and cosy inside with the central heating and log burner (logs provided).

There was a very handy store room that had a washing machine / tumble dryer which we didn't use but thought was a great idea. The laundry facilities and the produce for sale in this area was worked on an honesty box system. There were lots of books / games / DVDs etc to loan here too.

We took our dog with us (pre-arranged) and dog bowls were provided and - if needed - you could borrow dog blankets etc from the store.

Lee was very friendly and welcoming and always on hand to advise on walks etc. it seems that he and his wife have thought of everything to make for a perfect, relaxing get away. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodation - quiet location.
Liked least: nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of The Nook.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the walks from the cottage. We do think Marros Sands is particularly lovely as it is a real hidden gem of a beach.
It is great that you 'fired up' the recently fitted woodburning stove as it makes The Nook really cosy.
Thank you again for your kind comments, we would love to see you again.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable in camarthen!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A very warm, comfortable and extremely well equipped cottage. The bed was probably the best we have ever had in a holiday cottage but at our age we found the beams a bit tedious! Good walks from the door and lovely beaches within a couple of miles. The owners were very helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: The beams!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of The Nook. We are really glad you had a lovely stay and found the bed very comfortable. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beams, and pleased you had a chance to view our other cottages before you left. Dairy Cottage or The Buttery may be more suitable if you return to us.
It was a real pleasure meeting you both as you brought the sunshine with you, and we enjoyed having the occasional chat.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing