We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place and perfect hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
One of the many nearby Blue Flag Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S3371VWpe...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant place and perfect hosts”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a great week at the Buttery and I have to say it was brilliant
And Lee and Abi are the perfect hosts the cater for almost everything and the location is quiet and beautiful to top it off it's dog friendly and the weather was brilliant.
Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and for awarding your stay in The Buttery full marks. It's great to know you had a lovely stay. The weather was exceptionally kind whilst you were here, glorious sunshine everyday. We are pleased you and your dog found the area to be very dog friendly.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markannan...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely first class from start to finish (except for the weather). Nice to be welcomed by the owner, we felt at home immediately. First class accommodation and everything you could possibly want on site. Can completely understand all the other 5 star reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for your review of The Buttery. We are really pleased The Buttery made you feel like home. It is wonderful to read your lovely comments and knowing you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethhobso...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a fantasic week staying at Coastal Wood and couldn't recommend it highly enough especially for families with young children like us! It was a great base for exploring all the nearby fantastic beaches, especially as we had the best weather ever! Also lots to do if the weather had been let great and we will return to explore further!

There were some very thoughtful extra touches in the cottage and the owners had even left age-appropriate toys and books for our daughters. The honesty shop was a great idea and one which we utilised, and our 2 year old loved exploring the play area and meadows - we wouldn't have even needed to leave the site!

Thanks Lee (and Abi) - we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review of The Buttery and for grading your stay full marks. We really do appreciate your comments and the time it takes to leave feedback.
Its lovely to hear you enjoyed the facilities we have here and the sun was shining for you. We love seeing children having fun in the play area or chasing butterflies in the meadows. Did they knock on the door of Elf Cottage?
There is plenty to do in the area with Folly Farm and Tenby only just a few miles away.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent base for a holiday.”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Buttery is a well designed and equipped conversion ideal for a holiday. Clean and comfortable and a great location on the borders of Pembrokeshire and West Carmarthenshire, close to a wonderful coastline. The beds are probably the most comfortable we have found in any holiday rental! The owners are always on hand to help and give advice. We loved our stay here with our two Greyhounds - it's very pet friendly. I recommend it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacMckenn...
1 review
“Unbelievable value in a prime location with excellent all round service.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From arriving everything was taken care off greeted by the owners and made to feel welcome, the cottage itself was spotlessly clean and tidy with snacks laid on after a long journey, the location was handy for all local amenities and the beaches were some of the best I have visited we were in a large group and all our needs were catered for from cots, extra bedding,to things we had forgotten to bring. The old wood cabin and the diddy shop were also well stocked and a great idea.The camp fire area with wood provided proved a big hit and the woods and meadows provides great opportunities to explore. Best holiday as a family we have had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your review of The Buttery (and the other cottages you had with your family). Its always great to see families stay here for get-togethers. It was great seeing you again and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here and liked visiting the many attractions on offer in the area.
It was very kind describing your stay as the 'best holiday as a family you have had'. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillarG70
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Coastal Wood Holidays really have the perfect holiday retreat.

We were in the Buttery for 7 days in July 2016. The cottages are wonderfully presented, in a great location far enough away from any roads and immaculate throughout. The Buttery was spacious enough and very comfortable for our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers) and our dog.

The owners (Lee and Abi) were the perfect hosts and couldn't be more friendly. A friendly welcome awaited us on our arrival and they were always on hand to help us make the most of our holiday. They used their local knowledge to ensure we saw the best of the Pembrokeshire area which in itself is truly stunning!

A charming touch is the wood shed which has DVD's, games and books for those rainy days and also many guides for the local area and also a 'honesty shop' - really handy for all those bits and pieces you forget! The dog was well catered for also with a large specially allocated dog field where he could roam free and chase balls all day! For those with young children, their grounds are very safe and a play area is available for their use. Our daughter is very horsey and the local riding school (Marros Riding Centre) are very welcoming too, our daughter took part in a beach gallop which she thoroughly enjoyed.

The location is well placed for exploring around Pembrokeshire. We had a wonderfully relaxing week with thanks to Lee and Abi. We thoroughly recommend Coastal Wood Holidays and look forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in The Buttery. It was great seeing you again. We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring the area with your family and dog. Its good that you found the nearby beaches and many attractions very pet friendly even during the busy summer. Places like Caldey Island and Colby Woodland Gardens are great to visit.
It's fantastic that your daughter loved the beach riding session with the Marros Riding Centre. It always looks spectacular seeing the horses gallop through the waves.
Thank you for travelling down here for your family holiday and we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.

All the very best,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, especially the wee diddy shop
Liked least: whats not to like , faultless.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of your stay in The Buttery. We really appreciate your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed the occasional chat in passing. As you mentioned, there is so much to visit and see in this corner of the world which was even more enjoyable as the sun shone throughout your holiday.
It is a real privilege to have veterans and service personnel stay here. Thank you.
We look forward to seeing you again.

All the very best.

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing