We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in every sense”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
One of the many nearby beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in every sense”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We returned from this marvellous place on Friday. I could have easily spent another week there. Lee and Abi were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. It was close enough to visit Tenby, Saundersfoot and other sights. However, if you just wanted a day relaxing in the accommodation, you could do that too. It was very quiet and peaceful there.
If you had a dog, there was a lovely walk on site that you could take them. My grandson and I walked it too. It is so picturesque.
We stayed in Keepers cottage and it was well equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was very clean. There was more than enough room for the three of us but it accommodates 4. On arrival there was homemade cake, milk and water in the fridge. Small jars containing coffee and tea. So if you arrived late you could have the cake and a drink at least. It was just so thoughtful.
Outside there is a play area for children and more than enough room for them to run around.
There is a large she'd like area that has washing machines, tumble drier and freezer in. There is food you can purchase if you need something. They have an honesty box for you to put your money in. There are games and DVDs you can sign out and things like a cool box, dog toys and other bits you can sign out too. They have thought of everything and I was so impressed with the whole experience. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review of Keepers Cottage. It was great meeting you and your grandson. It was brilliant fun when your grandson joined our son for marshmallow toasting and making popcorn on the campfire at 'base camp'.
We are pleased you liked the cottage and the facilities we offer with the 'Old Wood Store' for DVDs and games as well as our play area, meadows and woods.
We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. Thank you for staying.

All the very best,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoingWalk...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Special”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Despite reservations about the weather in Wales during March we couldn't have had a better holiday - excellent accommodation, extremely dog friendly (we have two Irish Terriers), even an "honesty" shop where we could buy really fresh eggs. Super beaches nearby and lots of good food from the local pubs. Already thinking of booking another holiday there.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Liked least: When it rained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of Keepers Cottage.
The sunshine was glorious throughout your stay which was wonderful for everyone. We are pleased that you and your pets had a great time on the beaches and around our dog walk areas.
The New Inn which is our closest pub is very dog friendly as are many of our local pubs and cafes. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
(Coastal Wood Holidays)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so dog friendly
Liked least: wifi could have been better.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your great review of Keepers Cottage. We are very touched that you feel we are one of the best dog friendly stays and pleased to hear you wish to return.
The area is very dog friendly with lovely beaches and local pubs which happily accept pets.
We are glad you had a great time exploring the coast such as Tenby and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay in Keepers Cottage. We really appreciate your feedback. It was a truly lovely week and it seemed the sun just kept shining .... perfect weather for a family Easter break. We are pleased you enjoyed exploring the beautiful area and had a chance to cycle along the coast road. We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard, great bed linen and towels and the little extras they had left nothing out.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
Thank you for your review of Keepers Cottage. We really appreciate your kind words. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your break here and we are glad you chose to stay whilst visiting a local wedding. It was lovely meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Keepers Cottage. It's great to know you and your family enjoyed your stay here, as well as your dogs. The area is fantastic for dogs. There are some wonderful dog friendly beaches and some lovely places to visit. Pendine Sands is always popular with it's seven mile long beach!

Thank you for choosing to stay in Keepers Cottage, and we hope to see you again

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flexcared...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

You will never get a nicer welcome! Flowers, welsh cakes and barabrith in cottage on arrival. They have thought of everything. There is tea, coffee and milk so that you can chill before unpacking. The kitchen is so well equiped and if you like cooking, you will want for nothing. The linen and towels are top quality and everywhere is beautifully decorated and clean. Constant hot water and central heating if needed. The diddy shop is not so diddy, you need never leave if you didn't want to. There are fresh eggs and Abi's homemade marmalades and chutneys, frozen food and spices. Amazing sunsets and chairs and tables to sit outside. Marros is a good base to tour round Carmathenshire and Pembrokeshire and there is so much to see. The New Inn at Amroth is a must as is the Wisemans Bridge for good home food and views of the sea. We went to Tenby, St Davids, Solva, Pendine and did the coastal walk, Laurgne, Norbeth, Newgale and Saundersfoot and Carew Castle. We had a great day in Pembroke and a fabulous lunch at the Watermans pub. You do need a car. Don't go to the pub left as youre coming out of Coatal Woods Lane! I would love to go back to Coastal Wood. Lee and Abi couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your Coastal Wood Holidays review. It is really lovely to hear your kind comments and we are so pleased you had a wonderful time during your stay in Keepers Cottage.
We do so enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from Amroth and Pendine, they are something quite special.
It's great you managed to explore the area as there is so much to see and do.
We very much hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing