We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rock pooling on the seven mile Pendine Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amroth, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenneth C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation ”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thanks to Lee & Abi for another perfect week. The grand kids absolutely love it and also the adults. Beautiful cottages and scenery, hope to return soon, Ken & Glenn x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate and...
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our 3rd holiday with Lee and Abi and the 2nd time we've stayed in Granary Barn. We stayed here earlier in the year when family joined my dog and myself. This holiday is absolutely perfect. The accommodation and attention to detail is superb. On entering your cottage you have fresh flowers and homemade cakes. There is milk teas and coffees in the kitchen so you can pop the kettle on while you settle in. If you've forgotten toiletries there are some in the bathroom. I holiday on my own with my OCD border collie. This time he got so excited he was spinning in the car once he realised where we were. The walks immediately around Granary Barn are lovely. If you need anything Lee and Abi are on hand to help and offer great advice. If you have children the facilities are wonderful for making memories. The local beaches are stunning. Everyone is so friendly and having a dog who is made welcome makes such a difference. We look forward to coming back next year. I really can't recommend this little piece of heaven it's a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: There's nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you so much for returning to us with 'Stan' and for writing your lovely review of The Granary Barn. Its great to know you both enjoy it here and Stan loves the meadows. As you know, the area is very pet friendly so its great you can explore this stretch of coastline and enjoy the many local beaches. There is are so many attractions, cafes and pubs which allow pets which is great.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Thank you for staying again at Coastal Wood.

Kindest regards,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
1 review
“Homely and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great stay at granary barn, the decor was really homely and inviting and the kitchen was extremely well stocked with utensils down the the kid friendly plastic cups and plates.
The barn is in a peaceful farmyard, with a meadow to wander through to a rope swing and den within the woods.
The wood store next door held a number of items for purchase through an honesty box, which was extremely handy and the library of dvds and books enabled us to snuggle down for movie night every night.
The accommodation is near the coastal path and some fantastic beaches.
We have booked to stay next year because we enjoyed our stay so much. Can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Granary Barn. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and liked the cottage. It is good to know that you liked our meadows and woods, as well as our communal 'Old Wood Store'.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

All the very best,
Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of The Granary Barn. We are so pleased the cottage suited you and your family. It's great to hear that you loved the area. There is so much to do for everyone, adults love Stackpole, Tenby and the coastal paths whereas children love the sandy beaches, Folly Farm and the ice-creams!
We very much appreciate you recommending our cottages to your friends and neighbours. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year for two weeks.

All the very best,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We returned yesterday from a week in the Granary Barn and have to say we had an amazing time. Myself, my partner, our daughter and our mothers stayed and from the moment we arrived the attention to detail was fabulous. My daughter had children's books left on her bed for her, a few toys in the lounge and immediately felt at home. There were more toys, books, information about the local areas plus a fab selection of groceries in the shop that Lee and Abi have on site. The views from the dog fields are spectacular and made the early morning walks with the dogs a joy. Lee even showed my daughter the chickens and gave her a warm freshly laid egg which she was thrilled with after singing to them every day! I have to say my only complaint was we couldn't stay longer! Thank you Lee and Abi.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review The Granary Barn. We are so pleased that the cottage suited you and your family. We did wonder why the chickens seemed happier than normal last week, it must have been to do with your daughter singing to them daily .... lucky little hens :). It's great to know that she liked the eggs.
The lower meadow is also our favourite place to wander. We regularly see buzzards overhead as they fly around the valley. We hope to see you again.
All the very best.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi
Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosey atmosphire that the property and surounding gave
Liked least: All great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review of The Granary Barn. It was a real pleasure meeting you, and we are so pleased the cottage suited you well. Thank you choosing to visit this beautiful area of Wales. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of The Granary Barn. It was great having you stay here. We particularly enjoyed it when Alex met the chickens .... he was very funny.
We do hope you had a good time in the area, as it is well suited for families with pets.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Lee and Abi

Coastal Wood Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing