We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and nice food”
Review of Amroth Arms

Amroth Arms
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Amroth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
wales
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and nice food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I visit the Amroth arms on a regular basis. Staff are always very friendly and food is nice and great value for money. Although i havent visited the restaurant i can highly recommend the bar meals in the pub. I was informed last time i visited that it is run by 2 completly different people.I can safely say i will visit again as have a wide range of real ales to sample too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welshvodkaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited on Saturday night in June and were given a very warm welcome. The service was very good throughout the evening.

The food however was very average. Starters were fairly bland and the soup was served with a stale bread. All of the main courses were okay, my fish with prawn mash was totally bland and lacked flavour.

We decided to skip desert.

The restaurant tends to get good reviews but our experience was very average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardifftravellers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first visit to hereat this restraunt site and we loved it. its is very Peaceful and clean and staff and residents are really friendly. Lovely facilities. friendly and not that expensive. my brothers really enjoyed the entertainment and the food cant wait to go again next year we all loved it :) xxx

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danniham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit! A hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for dinner...menu was extensive & specials board worth looking at!
Family run and such a friendly welcome & service throughout our meal.
Advice would be to make the effort to get away from Tenby or Saundersfoot for the evening & eat at the Amroth Arms.
Great value for money as well.
Try the fish platter starter & you won't be disappointed.
Steaks were also high quality & well cooked.
A hidden gem!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth the visit just for the views.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our recent holiday to Saundersfoot we walked part of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Walk,and situated at Amroth is this lovely Pub/Restaurant. Nicely decorated and a good selection of Real Ales to be found. Benches outside offer a good resting place to those not only walking in the area but to the passing motorist, with views accross the beach and the bay. Although we hadn't time to sample the good choice of food available, our two friends we'd met on this holiday did sample the food and praised it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bevandfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amroth Arms also viewed

 
Amroth, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Amroth Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing