We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
90
29
3
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
29
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madu ganga sri lanka ayurvedic clinic infinity pool boutique hotel relaxing getaway hidden gem enjoyable stay keep up the good work quiet place top floor boat trip jacuzzi chef colombo honeymooners convenience
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

First of all the hotel promises a certain discount for credit cards and once you go there you find out that it's a scam and the room rate is the same regardless of the type of card or cash you pay. There was only one waiter for the entire restaurant and we had to wait for ages for our food with two hungry children!!!
The location is lovely and lobbied the ambience of the hotel. The attention to detail of the decor was commendable.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shashikaf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Roman lake have Larger rooms and jacuzzi in the balcony. It has very Calm environment, friendly staffs, tasty foods. I really enjoyed in this place. You can see beautiful madu ganga in there. Also you can easily arrange boat ride on madu ganga. Room rates are reasonable. Foods little bit expensive.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank La H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

set in a breath taking background. beautifully architecture and stylish authentic interior. tastefully arranged furniture. large rooms with all the facilities. not too far from the main road. even though its in the expensive side like other luxury villas, you can have a enjoyable stay. .

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roshnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Tucked away from the busy streets by a large lake with infinity pool over looking the lake. Great place to relax - we only had 1 night unfortunately but could have spent alot longer.

Staff were very friendly and attentive too.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SamR1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

This was the best out of three other hotel and villas we visited on our honeymoon. Calm and relaxing location with a touch of nature. Food was really great. What we loved most was the candle light dinner by the lake. Service is very good. The Jacuzzi bath was another thing that we enjoyed.

Here are a few thing they should improve on,

Food and bevarage garnishing was the lacking part we noticed. Specially fresh juice serving should be lovly and eye catching with a little fruit garnish on the glass.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nijendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews