We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Hotel le Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Mirador
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portiragnes
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Readers should note that Le Mirador is both a hotel and a restaurant. Furthermore the building is under new ownership and the restaurant, at least, has recently been re-furbished. We visited on a Sunday in mid October at a time when most of the rest of Portiragnes was already closed up for the winter. There are a number of local menus offering local specialties. We found the food delicious - equivalent in quality to that which I have found in various local Michelin 1 star establishments and a step up from most of the more simple beach café fare that is offered in most other places in Portiragnes. The restaurant will be closed for the winter entirely from the end of October - and it it currently offering only limited opening. But I would recommend it as a place to have a leisurely meal in 2013 or 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rongorongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    16
    7
    0
See reviews for
15
51
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent 2 nights in this beach hotel waiting to pick up our LeBoat, at nearby Port Cassafieres. We were there the last 2 days of September. The town of Portiragnes was a ghost town. Almost all the shops and restaurants, which there were many, had already closed for the season, so we had an excellent pizza in the restaurant right in front of the hotel. A bit worried by the hotel photos online, we booked the most expensive room available through Booking.com (only a bit more expensive than the other choices). We were please with the size and cleanliness of the room as well as the large balcony facing the water. The bathroom was very clean. The furnishings was simple but adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The flat screen TV was a plus. We purchased the breakfast package that was offered when we registered since there did seem to be any other place open in late September.

Room Tip: Beach front room is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWHconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very poor noise insulation between apartments, VERY BAD drainage smell and mould growth around Basin AND Bath taps, and bath to tile sealant was also mouldy, LARGE surface cracks in BATHROOM wall tiles. Room Safe box was NOT secured to anything, ie, wall or floor, Small room, noisey Air con system which expeled a large amount of dust into the atmosphere making impossible to use at night, Entrance door into apartment, though secure, the euro lock was so close to the roller shutter frame it was very difficult to put the key into the lock cylinder from the OUTSIDE, this would have been impossible for anybody with a disability. At NINE euros breakfast was very expensive for the choice of food on offer, A kettle with cup and saucer etc in the room would have been nice, the fridge was however a good thing to have.

Room Tip: Room 21 was very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Gervais sur Mare, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We arrived at 2145 after my flight was delayed. Restaurant served and a la carte meal without any problems. Thank you very much for easing the strain. Comfortable hotel right on the sea front in a quiet bay.

Room Tip: Only room available was on to an internal courtyard. Private and quiet but a sea view would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Segrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A beach hotel on the south coast of France sounds ideal with its connotations of watching the sea from your balcony, falling asleep to the gentle lap of Mediterranean waves and being refreshed by warm zephyrs from the Sahara. Unfortunately all but six of the rooms at the Hotel la Mirador do not have a sea view and those that do are expensive to rent. My wife and I booked through Booking.com and were given a basic room at the back of the hotel. At £100 per night, it was far from a bargain. While it was a reasonable size it only had one small window (about 30"x18") to ventilate the room: this was inadequate and the room was hot and stuffy. While it did have air-conditioining, this was noisy and blew in your face when you were in bed at night. The bathroom was dark and the suite was from the 1970s and pink. The bathroom tiles were cracked in a way that suggested serious subsidence. When I mentioned this to the manager he gave a Gallic shrug and said "The heat, y'know". (He actually spoke very little English). The lobby is small and is only staffed from about 0800 to 1700. There is no lift so you need to be fit enough to carry your bags up two flights of stairs. The "cheaper" rooms share a first floor courtyard on which you have your own table, chairs, sunbeds and umbrella. The hotel restaurant is quite expensive compared with others so we did not eat there. The only good point about this hotel is its location - just 20 yards from the beach.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast at the hotel, which is expensive at about €19 each. There are two lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6foot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pyrenees orientales, france
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived after having pedalled on our bikes through puddles and mud along the "canal du midi" really dirty at the hotel and were afraid of getting in; but no problem. The staff was very helpful, letting us use there garage (for free!) for our bikes and even getting out the hose so we could clean them the next day a bit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clouds07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Turk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We only stayed one night but this hotel had all we needed, including large lovely beach front patio. Room was small but comfy and best was nice and firm. Shower great plus amenities (including hair dryer). Fast and free Wifi. We were late getting in and receptionist actually called our home overseas to check if we were coming in before going for the night (reception closed at eight). He waited until we arrived which I thought really nice, especially as there does not appear to be any other hotels nearby and we were on bikes so not easy to just pick up and go find another spot! Our bikes by the way, were safely stored for us overnight. Very happy to recommend!

Room Tip: Excellent bakery just up the road hidden away in a courtyard - wonderful croissants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollowVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portiragnes
4.8 mi away
Albizzia
Albizzia
#2 of 11 in Valras-Plage
97 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
213 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Chalet
Le Chalet
#3 of 11 in Valras-Plage
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
4.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 11 in Valras-Plage
39 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Capao
Hotel Capao
#7 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Mirador

Property: Hotel le Mirador
Address: 4 boulevard du Front de Mer, 34420 Portiragnes, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Portiragnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portiragnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel le Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing