We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's true, it is a paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Estalagem Caiuia
Ranked #1 of 20 Japaratinga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A beutifully chic small hotel directly on the beach. Each of the 6 rooms opens onto a deck where you have your own chairs and hammock, take a few steps and you are on the beach. Each room is individually decorated, all are very "beach house" stylish. Breakfast is like a house party with people chatting to one another and urgng us to try different specialities as prepared by Fernanda's great team. Dinner was included in the price and the restaurant which seems to be popular with non residents in the day time is left to the hotel guests at night. Food was delicious. Delighted that we stumbled on this place.

Room Tip: All were gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brititurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 7 blissful days at this pousada - our room was a stone's throw from the beach so we could hear the waves rolling in every night and could easily roll into our loungers as soon as we woke up. The beach is beautifully clean with crystal clear water and the pousada has rubber rings/kayaks for you to borrow and bob along on the water. The food was exceptional and it was a pleasure to choose a different dish each night to eat (it is half board) as the menu has some many great options - breakfast too was a highlight. Fernanda and her husband were hugely friendly and helpful and we had a fantastic Christmas enjoying the beach, eating, sleeping, and more eating. Do not go here if you are looking for a party as it is mainly bed by 10pm and up by 8am kind of place. Each of the six rooms are individually decorated and have air con, dvd player for entertainment plus of course the sound of the waves. We are definitely returning!

Room Tip: we loved the Oriental Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hettie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: São todos muito semelhantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sussumu_Valter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mayra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank IsabelPedrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos estão voltados para a praia e os mais proximos da piscina são mais silenciosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Su_bernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Japaratinga hotels
1.6 mi away
Vila de Taipa
Vila de Taipa
#1 of 3 in Japaratinga
213 reviews
1 mi away
Albacora Praia Hotel
Albacora Praia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Japaratinga
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Vila Cobe
Pousada Vila Cobe
#2 of 20 in Japaratinga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pousada Humaita
Pousada Humaita
#3 of 20 in Japaratinga
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Yapara-Tyba
Pousada Yapara-Tyba
#5 of 20 in Japaratinga
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pousada Paraiso dos Coqueirais
Pousada Paraiso dos Coqueirais
#7 of 20 in Japaratinga
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Estalagem Caiuia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Estalagem Caiuia

Address: Estrada de Japaratinga, Km 2, Japaratinga, State of Alagoas 57950-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Japaratinga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Japaratinga
Price Range: $177 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada Estalagem Caiuia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Estalagem Caiuia Japaratinga, Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing