We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staging post, very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back from Italy to Germany. It is perfectly located, just a bit off the motorway, and encouraged us to take the old pass road instead of the motorway. The family running the hotel is very friendly, breakfast is very nice, and the room we had was big, clean, and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We broke our journey from Munich to the Dolomites with a stay here, and were glad we did. It is close to the Brenner Pass autobahn, and a short distance from Vipiteno centre, but this disguises the fact that it is in a peaceful and tranquil rural location with great views of the surrounding mountain and valley scenery. There is a railway line close by, but this created no problems whatsoever. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the public areas are the same with a traditional feel. Meals were good, and the family management and their team were warm and personable. A very conveniently located place to recharge your batteries either on a journey or perhaps for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is best we think.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Schaurhof for two nights just before X-Mas and we really like the experience. We got to the hotel kind of late, after 2100, and thought that we would have problems finding it and checking in. In fact, the hotel is just a couple of kilometers outside the main road leading to Vipiteno-Sterzing, so, easy to find, and the family that runs the hotel not only called us to make sure we were coming but also waited for us at the reception and helped us with our multitude of baggage. We had a triple that was more than large enough for our family of four and which came with a balcony with a nice view, though we didn't spend much time out there because of the cold. The beds in the room were very comfortable and the area was very quiet, leading to a couple of great nights of sleep after touring the countryside and X-Mas markets.

The great service at this hotel was shown again when we went to breakfast the next morning and found out that we had a table reserved for us and which included a high chair for our baby. The breakfast itself was the typical pastries, meats, cheeses, and breads that you find in this part of the world but plenty of it and filling. One other reason why we liked and chose to stay in this hotel was its close proximity to our next destination, Innsbruck (30 miles-50 KMs). That made it a snap to get to Innsbruck through scenic back roads and helped us avoid paying the dreaded Autostrada, Austrian vignette fees. We recomend this hotel and will consider staying there again in the future, no doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel three times and each time I have had a great experience. Clean comfortable hotel and a very friendly staff. Restaurant is awesome, food is excellent. During our most recent stay we opted for half board - which included a 4 course meal each night. Great for a stopover en route to Southern Italy or a base from which to explore the surrounding areas. Hiking, castles, cute towns. It was a great family weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomofBoys9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Schaurhof is very close to the Italy/Austria border, between Vipiteno and the Brenner Pass. So it is wonderfully convenient if you want somewhere between say Innsbruck and the Dolomites. The place was clean and comfortable, the service was good and the food was excellent. I would recommend the place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My husband and I spent one night at this lovely family run hotel. It was in a beautiful location. Our room was one of the nicest rooms we have had in Europe. It was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The internet was 5 euros for 24 hours. We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was an excellent meal. Everything was very fresh and tasty. The breakfast buffet in the morning offers many choices. We really did enjoy our stay here and hope to return some day. There are apartments to rent, as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Found this hotel purely by accident, and we are so glad we did.

It is just of the road from Italy to Innsbruck. We had tried to find somewhere in Brenner but didn't like the town. We had seen a sign to a different hotel so turned off and stopped at the Schaurhof by accident.

The hotel seems to be relatively new and is very clean with spacious rooms and plenty of storage space. The room we had had a balcony overlooking the garden. There is nothing about it that we could fault.

We knew we had to be on to a good thing when we met the owner coming out of the garden with a fistful of salad leaves and herbs.

The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The owner, who was also the chef, couldn't do enough for us.

We ate in the restaurant and were not disappointed with the choice and quality of the food. We were given a basket of homemade assorted breads, one was a fennel crisp which was delicious. There was an extensive wine list with a range of prices.

If you are going to be in the area I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vipiteno hotels
1.4 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#11 of 18 in Vipiteno
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Zoll
Sporthotel Zoll
#9 of 18 in Vipiteno
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Wieser
Hotel Wieser
#7 of 18 in Vipiteno
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#3 of 18 in Vipiteno
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rosskopf
Hotel Rosskopf
#6 of 18 in Vipiteno
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof

Address: Ried 20 Novale di Sotto, 39049 Vipiteno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Vipiteno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vipiteno
Price Range: $83 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeWelcome...... to the south side of the Alps at the Schaurhof Hotel.Regeneration and adventure, wine and dine, relish and feeling comfortable – that’s your holiday at the Schaurhof.Harmony, balance and freedom – enjoy your holiday and follow your own rhythm.Sport and activities, celebration and relaxation. With our numerous events and wide choice of culinary delights at 1000 metres above seal level, the Schaurhof offers something special for every taste.We are looking forward to your visit!Yours, Steurer family and team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Schaurhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing