We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
73
52
29
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
52
29
20
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2014

We believe that this hotel has been really great in the past and may be was the best choice possible in the 50' and in the 60'. Today is a real ruin of the past. The whole hotel is in need of urgent total refurbishment. Room was less than average for a two stars hotel. Bathroom was miserable and toiletries so poor as well as linen.
We booked through Booking.com a double room at € 160,00 for one night on our wy to Germany.
Three days before Christmas time there was neither a minimal decoration, only fake flowers and a miserable nativity scene in front of reception.
Which horrible conflict with the charming town of Vipiteno.
Staff was incredible. They do not wear any uniform or simply an ordinary dress. They were less than casual, sitting behind a desk two metres away from reception bar. They do not regard you and do not welcome you at check in and at check out. Not a single information was given, just the room key and how to get the room on second floor without lift. Of course neither an offer in helping with lugagges.. Reception is open for check out two hous per day and for check in only few hours in the afternoon. Incredible for a four stars rated hotel in Sud Tirol.
This hotel needs to be seriously downgraded.
Breakfast was miserable as the hotel was. Limited choice of cheep packaged items at breakfast and service very rude. Quality seems a mistery word at this hotel.
Not recommended at all. Stay away.

Room tip: Stay somewhere alese
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We had a 2 night stay on our Austria-Italy-Germany roadtrip. The hotel is located right on the small piazza. On Tuesday mornings they have a market which we lucked upon. The room was quaint, and the breakfast was traditional with fresh coffee service. The cakes were an added touch to any vacation breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly and recommended a late night restaurant for pizza down a few steps from the main piazza - Zur Traube. The food was great and kitchen open late, we ate their both evenings!
You can walk around town, maybe half a day then walk to the cable car and go up the small mountains. One of the medieval castles does daily tours, highly recommend the 1 hour tour although photos are not allowed inside.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night, as a short stopover, during our trip from Italy. The hotel was a little hard to find but after a while we did find it. The rooms are a little old but the beds were soft and clean. Even though it was late the manager left the bar open for us. We slept well until the garbage truck woke us a 6 am but the hotel can't do anything about that.
The breakfast was good but not that extra
A nice stay over.

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank bind2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you need a comfortable accomodation to have a rest during a long trip or a stay in a relaxing location this hotel is the right solution. The ideal position permit you very relaxing walks in a genuine context. Your children will walk with you without risks due to the pedestrian area. The breakfast is superb. The atmosphere very relaxing. Car parking should be included in the room rate.

Room tip: preferably equest a room on the back side of the hotel in ordere to avoid the noisy rooms facing the square.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very familiary and cosy hotel with an excellant service. The location is perfect and the village is very genuine. The breakfast is superb. They also have a restaurant that is very cosy. The staff is wonderful so you only enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieHolmegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews